Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian Reviews

Page 2 of 9
May 29, 2009
I know not every person is going to agree with me on this one, but I'm going to say it anyway: Azaria's lisping Kahmunrah is one of the most annoying and unfunny characters that has ever appeared on a movie screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 29, 2009
... A pleasant enough way to pass 100 minutes on an uneventful weekend afternoon.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 28, 2009
After a slow start, a great deal of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
May 28, 2009
...ultimately fares slightly worse than its uneven yet agreeable predecessor...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 28, 2009
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian is that most rare of exhibits: a sequel that's actually better than the original.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 28, 2009
Atrociously dumb.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
May 28, 2009
... a retread that retraces what was funny in the first film but isn't anymore since the surprise and delight of discovery is gone.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 28, 2009
Levy's film is neither fun nor exciting. He's stuffed it with special effects, star names and big numbers, but it has none of the exuberance needed to lift us out of our seats and take us on a thrilling ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 28, 2009
The special effects are astonishing, the spirit of a "can do" America suffuses the enterprise, and it's superior to its predecessor.
May 28, 2009
It's a gag-packed, fast-paced, FXladen romp which will provide plenty of entertainment for all ages. Great stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 27, 2009
I was surprised by how funny and well-made the sequel is, especially for a "family film."
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 27, 2009
The comedy is always lackluster, cumbersome and lacking a child's innocent playfulness.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 27, 2009
This sequel's greatest claim to fame lies in turning its innocuously painless original into an overblown bore.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 26, 2009
It's a collection of some of the most interesting figures throughout history and some of the most talented performers we have working today.
May 26, 2009
This is a family comedy that will entertain the kids and amuse the grown-ups. It's also a rare Hollywood sequel that's better than the original.
May 25, 2009
Stiller helps bring a new group of characters to life and they in turn bring this franchise to life again. Adams and Azaria shine.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 25, 2009
a scattergun trawl through human (albeit mostly American) history and culture, with the emphasis more on entertainment than instruction.
May 24, 2009
All up it's Levy's best work so far and while I realise that's faint praise, it's far from being damning.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 23, 2009
If only [Ben] Stiller in real life would take a hint from his latest character and miss whatever career he had before acting and go back to it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 23, 2009
More engaging and better-paced than its predecessor, relocated to the world's largest repository of history, art and pop culture, the sequel ups the ante on all sides to deliver delightful family fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 2 of 9