Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian Reviews

Page 3 of 9
May 23, 2009
Fitful and flighty, it's a frenetic diversion destined for a popular niche on the dvd shelf.
Full Review| Original Score: 4/10
May 23, 2009
The Lincoln Memorial statue is something of a travesty.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 23, 2009
They fixed everything I found wrong with its predecessor, so I can only assume the filmmakers read my review and addressed my concerns point by point.
May 23, 2009
No passado, quando um grupo de comediantes deste calibre se reunia em uma produção, o filme era um evento. Hoje em dia, trata-se apenas da continuação ruim de um longa apenas razoável e que terá sido esquecido em menos de seis meses.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 22, 2009
The best, and possibly only, reason to watch Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian is the enchanting Amy Adams.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 22, 2009
Maybe not as fresh and unique as the first one, the sequel has enough laugh-out-loud moments to enjoy.
May 22, 2009
Talented comedians Robin Williams and Ricky Gervais are wasted in small roles. Grownups chaperoning the youngsters will be bored as the 105 minutes seem interminable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 22, 2009
It seems that the actors got together for this film just to have some fun, interacting with one another in an overblown SNL sketch with plenty of special effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 22, 2009
Maybe the movie would be more fun if the ancient Egyptian tablet could bring Ben Stiller to life.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
May 22, 2009
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian, is breezier than the first Museum, at least to me, which means in three years I'll be revising my opinion downward.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
May 22, 2009
The plot of this film feels like a garage sale jigsaw puzzle: its pieces out of order, warped and shoved into places they don't go with a few extra pieces thrown into the box.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 22, 2009
Musters only a few lackluster laughs...[but] has one trump card: it's a kid-friendly, "PG" film that celebrates museums.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 22, 2009
Azaria pretty much steals the show.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 22, 2009
Marvel at the movie's cheerful idiocy, which seems definitive -- even though the summer season has just begun -- and at the efficiency with which the filmmakers have dumbed down a dumb premise of proven success.
May 22, 2009
In bringing history, literally, to life, and having as much fun with it as it is computer-graphically possible to have, director Shawn Levy and Reno 911 writers Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennon at least make [Museum] worth noticing.
May 22, 2009
This was a chance to show young people how history comes alive at the world's biggest museum, but instead, it makes the Smithsonian seem like a place where dopey comics go to croak.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 22, 2009
A big, bloated bore, so overstuffed with effects and racket that it's simply exhausting...the kind of empty extravaganza that gives family films a bad name.
Full Review | Original Score: D
May 22, 2009
Battle of the Smithsonian is far from art, but there's plenty of art in it, and for parents seeking a reasonable afternoon's entertainment for the kids, that's recommendation enough.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 22, 2009
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian throws everything -- history, high jinks, lots of famous faces in supporting roles -- at the museum walls to see what sticks. Happily, much of it does.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
May 22, 2009
Adults who see this movie unaccompanied by a child should sign up pronto for therapy with Gabriel Byrne on In Treatment.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 3 of 9