Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian Reviews

Page 1 of 9
September 29, 2011
The silliness meanders wildly, and Stiller looks like he's more than happy to let everyone else do most of the work.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 12, 2009
...what the heck, it's fun on the same level as the original...
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
June 1, 2009
Best of all are Azaria, a brilliant comic character actor... and Adams as the feisty Earhart, thrilled to be off on a new adventure.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 31, 2009
Smithsonian wants to be frothy, but it can't help having a little more heart and soul than you'd expect or even require. Give it a chance, it's a fun show.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 30, 2009
... more of the same while being slightly different and raising the stakes. It's a formulaic sequel, but it works every bit as well as the original did.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
May 29, 2009
Wow, count this as one film that completely took me by surprise!
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
May 29, 2009
... A pleasant enough way to pass 100 minutes on an uneventful weekend afternoon.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 28, 2009
After a slow start, a great deal of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
May 28, 2009
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian is that most rare of exhibits: a sequel that's actually better than the original.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 28, 2009
The special effects are astonishing, the spirit of a "can do" America suffuses the enterprise, and it's superior to its predecessor.
May 28, 2009
It's a gag-packed, fast-paced, FXladen romp which will provide plenty of entertainment for all ages. Great stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 27, 2009
I was surprised by how funny and well-made the sequel is, especially for a "family film."
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 26, 2009
It's a collection of some of the most interesting figures throughout history and some of the most talented performers we have working today.
May 26, 2009
This is a family comedy that will entertain the kids and amuse the grown-ups. It's also a rare Hollywood sequel that's better than the original.
May 25, 2009
Stiller helps bring a new group of characters to life and they in turn bring this franchise to life again. Adams and Azaria shine.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 24, 2009
All up it's Levy's best work so far and while I realise that's faint praise, it's far from being damning.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 23, 2009
More engaging and better-paced than its predecessor, relocated to the world's largest repository of history, art and pop culture, the sequel ups the ante on all sides to deliver delightful family fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 23, 2009
They fixed everything I found wrong with its predecessor, so I can only assume the filmmakers read my review and addressed my concerns point by point.
May 22, 2009
Maybe not as fresh and unique as the first one, the sequel has enough laugh-out-loud moments to enjoy.
May 22, 2009
It seems that the actors got together for this film just to have some fun, interacting with one another in an overblown SNL sketch with plenty of special effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 9