Night Life - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night Life Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ May 20, 2016
Night Life is a fun zombie horror comedy about a highschooler working as a mortician when things start going wrong. A lot of the action doesn't get started until later in the film but it starts off with a fun bully / nerd highschool cliche that I always like. It also stars John Astin from the Addams Family and the kid from Critters.
March 14, 2014
A solid semi low budget zombie film with enjoyable characters for the most part, especially the mane character Archie who is played by Scott Crimes.
March 14, 2014
Pretty good zombie flick. Good character development but it's a little slow at the start.
February 13, 2012
Okej, jag får erkänna; jag tycker att Night of the living dead som high school-komedi pappret är en bra idé. Resultatet är dock blekt. Framför allt tar det enorm tid, över en timme, innan det blir några zombies alls. Om jag inte hade ett osunt gott öga till 80-talsskräck skulle den där andra stjärnan sitta väldigt löst.
September 4, 2011
very good movie seen as a kid
½ June 27, 2011
I'm pretty sure I would have liked this EVEN MORE if I watched it as a kid.
May 17, 2010
Night Life is a lost gem of a horror/comedy that deserves SOO much more praise than it had ever been given, not to mention deserving at least a DVD release in order to show the moronic horror movie viewers of today what original, GOOD horror movies used to be like. Predating the zomedy trend-setting Shaun of the Dead, Night Life has a real 80's feel (it was made in '89, but released in '90). It stars lovable poor man's Corey Haim Scott Grimes (Critters 1 & 2, now doing American Dad) as Archie, a smart nerd who works hard for his domineering uncle (the GREAT John Astin) at his funeral home. Much to Arhcie's dismay, he's constantly being picked on by two dumb jocks (which includes Dexter's Mark Pelligrino) and their two girlfriends (which includes Friday the 13th Part VI's Darcy DeMoss). As luck would have it, Archie's tormentors die in a horrible car crash, but before he can bury them for good, lightning strikes and (as well know) awakens the dead. Soon, the 4 zombies are after Archie, ripping apart anyone and everyone that gets in there way (in some pretty fun gory ways to boot)
July 27, 2009
Sounds like a laugh?
November 16, 2008
Scott Grimes was already a veteran of the comedy horror genre when he appeared in 'Night Life', having already starred in the suprise box office hit 'Critters' and it's first sequel. He had the distinction of being one of the few juvenile leads who never came across as annoying and here he puts his likeability to good use as put upon high school student Archie who works part time at his uncle's mortuary. A sort of cross between a John Hughes movie and 'Return Of The Living Dead', 'Night Life' has Archie battling for his life when the school bullies, killed in a tragic accident, are reanimated at the mortuary and continue to torment but in far more ghastly ways! Tongue-in-cheek and with some grisly special effects, 'Night Life' is an overlooked gem for zombie fans.
½ October 10, 2008
A fun movie, but not quite as well made as I'd hoped. Probably would've appreciated it more if I'd seen it in middle school...
June 4, 2008
A hard to find little movie, but if you can get your hands on it, it's pretty good for the horror set. A good story, better than average characters, and some cheesy fun throughout make it a worthwhile addition to an obscure but good B movie to put in your collection.
May 10, 2008
Possibly the best 80's zombie flick you never even heard of...
May 2, 2007
With the star kid from Critters and Critters 2, this original horror comedy can pass as a highly entertaining movie experience. Original and entertaining. 3/5
Page 1 of 1