No Vacancy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

No Vacancy Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ July 5, 2012
Uhm...I'm checking out, now...yawn...
½ March 6, 2012
weird movie with no point to it, but you can't stop watching it.
July 23, 2011
Kind of vignette kind of dark comedy but a hell of a lot of fun. When strangers from all walks of life begin their day at a hoe in the wall roach motel all kinds of crazy shit begins in a snowball of craziness. All the actors played the craziness up to make this film fun as hell.
April 24, 2011
Tis an odd little movie about a small motel and the people staying in its rooms. Timothy Olphant's character falls asleep in Christina Ricci's character's motel room by mistake. He was very drunk as was she. They oddly have the same "dream" of having mind-blowing sex with someone only to realize they actually did once they look around the room. Lolita Davidovich's character is a bit of a freak, she has turned her motel room into a spa basically. We see her waxing her legs and bikini area, making up facials for herself, and oh so much more. Throw in a cameo by Robert Wagner as a pimp and you have a good time.
April 1, 2011
A silly, dated, unnecessary little flick, but...Timothy Olyphant. I've watched worse for less.
October 4, 2010
Christina Ricci is my all-time favorite actress, so I can't say this was a complete bust. But there's really not much plot to speak of here, just a bunch of stupid little stories that don't interact with each other much. It's mildly entertaining, but I wouldn't be likely to want to watch this again.
½ July 20, 2009
I really like Christina Ricci, but this movie really wasn't worth the time.
The different stories were stupid?and not even in a funny way, the acting was sub-standard, and it was pretty much a bore.
½ April 21, 2009
Wacky story of many people staying in the same motel. My favorite scenes were those between Christina Ricci & Tim Olyphant...super cute & genuinely funny!! They shine in the midst of an otherwise dull cast.
I love that eye twitch thing lol
Super Reviewer
April 6, 2009
This was loaned to us by a co-worker as a "must see" after loaning her "Dancer In The Dark". The cast was impressive enough...but talk about opposite ends of the spectrum!

Sadly not even the cast could do this horribly written and directed film any justice.

Even Christina Ricci and Lolita Davidovich (who I normaly enjoy) came across as horribly inept and unconvincing.

My one star rating is for Timothy Olyphant who is the only one that seemd to shine through the "muck and the mire" that is this film.
January 17, 2009
Five or so stories run parallel in this movie, only two of which are at all interesting- the others are actually embarrassingly boring and unfunny, and that makes the movie somewhat wank. When Timothy Olyphant and Christina Ricci star together in a movie, this is not what the result should be- I mean, they are fantastic, and their scenes are great, but the film was such a disappointment (and all the acting- aside from the in two decent stories- is just terrible). If you have to watch it, fast forward through anything that isn't Ricci/Olyphant, or Joaquim de Almeida...
½ March 24, 2008
This movie had potential, but fell through the cracks. To bad.
March 6, 2008
i love this movie its grrrreeeeeeaaaat craic 2 watchxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
March 4, 2008
Semi ok story, shit ending
January 23, 2008
Quite the silly movie. It had its moments. Also, I thought the references to lyrics and phrases in the media were creative.
½ December 26, 2007
To drool over Timothy Olyphant is the only reason to watch this movie. It is pretty ridiculous, but a great way to spend an hour and a half. Shirtless Olyphant - enough said!
½ October 19, 2007
I actually expect more for the ending part...
½ September 23, 2007
An eccentric movie, but a bit too silly for my taste. There were some amusing moments. The South Asian guy gave a good performance.
½ August 20, 2007
Christina Ricci was amazing. Most everything else was only so-so.
½ August 19, 2007
weird movie with no point to it, but you can't stop watching it.
½ August 17, 2007
Weird, Quarky, and funny at the same time.. <3 crack heads and Christina Ricci is hot
Page 1 of 2