The Object of My Affection - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Object of My Affection Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 9, 2005
The Object of My Affection is one of the best romantic comedies I've seen in ages.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
May 14, 2003
| Original Score: 3/4
February 8, 2003
This is a tale of difficult choices and wistful decisions, of trying to choose between two types of love when only one is possible. It is touching without being sappy, and beautifully photographed.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 26, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
October 15, 2002
Wendy Wasserstein's script endows the story with equal measures emotional pain and romantic buoyancy...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 18, 2002
The best romantic comedy so far this year.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 31, 2002
Consegue se sobressair em meio a uma enxurrada de romancezinhos 'água-com-açúcar' que têm sido produzidos nos últimos tempos.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 24, 2002
When confronted with a film as relentlessly PC and romantically feel-good as The Object of My Affection, you eventually have to succumb.
March 2, 2002
Portrait of a determined young woman's attempt to create her own unique extended family.
January 1, 2000
This comedy is content to enjoy the beguiling antics of Ms. Aniston, who is as skillful here as she is miscast, and to let its colorful minor characters give it a sitcom spin.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
While some of the solutions are a little facile, the film nevertheless succeeds, due in large part to a luminous performance by Jennifer Aniston...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
The film effectively drives home the point that, when forced to choose, most people - even nice ones - will chase their own dreams instead of fulfilling someone else's.
January 1, 2000
Adding to the poignance is the terrific, natural chemistry between Aniston and Rudd.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
the last hour becomes surprisingly complex
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
Aniston manages to cast off her plastic TV persona, and delivers layered depth and pure emotion.
January 1, 2000
This is a more than mild laughter - on par with and what many viewers and critics will compare to last year's My Best Friend's Wedding
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Though the difficulties faced by most of the principal characters are resolved, the resolution is a bittersweet one.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Page 1 of 3