The Object of My Affection - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Object of My Affection Reviews

September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 26, 2009
The plot's hokey contrivances and the theatrical shtick tend to prevail over the sporadic moments of insight and emotional truth.
Top Critic
January 26, 2006
It never persuades you it belongs on the big screen.
June 18, 2002
The best romantic comedy so far this year.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Top Critic
April 12, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
This comedy is content to enjoy the beguiling antics of Ms. Aniston, who is as skillful here as she is miscast, and to let its colorful minor characters give it a sitcom spin.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
There is a movie fighting to get out of The Object of My Affection, and I like it better than the movie it's trapped in.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Paul Rudd is charming, and some of the scenes are intelligently written and played, but at a recent screening people on all sides of me were squirming in discomfort.
January 1, 2000
While some of the solutions are a little facile, the film nevertheless succeeds, due in large part to a luminous performance by Jennifer Aniston...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
April 17, 1998
Full Review | Original Score: C-