Oh My God - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Oh My God Reviews

December 10, 2009
At its best, Oh My God strikes a long-forgotten chord that seems to sing: All you need is love. (And Ringo Starr shows up to underscore the point.)
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
December 3, 2009
A mashup of slick tourist photos, a cacophony of contradictory sound bites yielding zero insight. Watching this disorganized essay on organized religion may actually make you stupider.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
November 29, 2009
Some of the talking heads say entertaining or thoughtful things and some of the locations are quite exotic. But does this justify 98 minutes of screen time?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 13, 2009
Peter Rodger does a fairly comprehensive job of traversing the globe in 98 minutes, posing the age-old question, "What is God?"
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 13, 2009
[A] picturesque but shallow inquiry into the meaning of God.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
November 13, 2009
Hearing snoring from behind me at a screening the other day, I looked around and noticed four people had dozed off during the prettily photographed, boring vanity project that is Oh My God?
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
November 12, 2009
Compacts nearly three years' worth of globe-trotting interviews into an often visually vibrant but rhetorically muddled package.
November 11, 2009
British commercial photographer Peter Rodger took his camera -- and a crew to document him using his camera -- around the world like a well-connected dilettante, asking people the uselessly vague question ''What is God?''
Full Review | Original Score: D
November 11, 2009
The musings of celebrities like Seal and Ringo Starr are given prominence over those of religious leaders and scholars, while a relentless Moby-esque soundtrack subsumes each insight into a sonic miasma of theism.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 10, 2009
The drubbing score leaves one nearly insensate to the fact that Rodgers has nothing original or even interesting to say about his subject, flattening fine points of scripture to recommend interfaith group hugs.