Oliver & Company - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Oliver & Company Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 2, 2009
I guess I can cut the Mouse House a little slack when it comes to paint-by-numbers mediocrities like Oliver & Company.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 25, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
November 24, 2009
Quite insipid and wretchedly unengaging.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
January 29, 2009
Surely one of Disney's weakest full-length animated features, Oliver and Company features terrible, badly dated songs and some shoddy, patchwork animation with precious few dazzling moments.
February 10, 2009
The animation is clumsy, the songs are forgettable, the attempts at late-80s relevance now come across as dated and slightly embarrassing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 26, 2002
Mostly harmless.
| Original Score: 2.5/5
October 17, 2002
| Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Despite three screenwriters and 13 names credited for the story, the script quickly sinks into a predictable 'girl-meets-pet, girl-loses-pet, girl-and -pet-reunite' sap-trap.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 1, 2003
...the virtual nadir of the Disney oeuvre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 10, 2004
Pure '80s drivel.
March 11, 2003
Simply put, Oliver & Company didn't work for me not because I'm many years past my sixth birthday but because it never scared me into forgetting that fact.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 17, 2013
Suffers from a rote storyline and flat animation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 17, 2009
The last gasp of Disney Animation's post-Walt malaise before the 1990s Disney renaissance … retains Dickens's seamy milieu, but not his morality-play tableau.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
Why these juvenile delinquents and their even worse masters are considered appropriate material for the 3-8 set that is most likely to see this movie is a conundrum.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Seen today, Oliver & Company comes across as a rather shabby transitional work, one that lacks the sophistication of today's 'toons and doesn't hold up to the Disney classics of yesteryear.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 17, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 30, 2009
More notable for what it isn't than what it is, it's one of the gangly middle children of the Disney animation family, not quite sure how to fit in, or even if it's valued.
Read More | Original Score: 66/100
November 13, 2009
The general quality of the animation and script would disappoint more sophisticated viewers.
November 13, 2009
Lacks the classic Disney charm that works for adults as well as kids
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 13, 2009
The computer-assisted animation is relatively stiff and inexpressive.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 2