One Piece the Movie: Kaisokuou ni ore wa naru (One Piece Movie: The Great Gold Pirate) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

One Piece the Movie: Kaisokuou ni ore wa naru (One Piece Movie: The Great Gold Pirate) Reviews

Page 1 of 7
January 3, 2013
A great short that stays consistent with the Anime and the animation reminds me of other Anime movies such as "Lupin III" or "Princess Mononoke."
July 11, 2012
this movie is pretty god but i im looking forward for a one piece spin off of GOLD ROger
March 7, 2012
There's not much to remember from this movie besides the ending fight, but it still has its goofy moments and decent animation.
March 3, 2012
Taking place between the 18th and 19th episode of the anime series, the 1st One Piece movie finds Luffy, Zoro, Usopp and Nami on the hunt for the treasure of the Great Gold Pirate Woonan but find that another pirate captain El Drago and his cronies also want it. The Going Merry crew must find a way to stop them from achieving their goal.

The first in the annually released One Piece movie series. It's got a nice plot (OK so it's just a stereotypical treasure chase story but it's so entertaining) that's full of excitement, comedy and character development that everybody expects from this superb anime series. The strength of this movie is by far the characters who are all very likeable!! It's a goofy, silly and fun adventure anime that won't disappoint
February 6, 2011
hellow ilike your one piece
August 30, 2010
Just like the show this movie is awesome and amazing in numerous ways
July 4, 2010
~LUFFY~ LUFFY~LUFFY~
May 16, 2010
Taking place between the 18th and 19th episode of the anime series, the 1st One Piece movie finds Luffy, Zoro, Usopp and Nami on the hunt for the treasure of the Great Gold Pirate Woonan but find that another pirate captain El Drago and his cronies also want it. The Going Merry crew must find a way to stop them from achieving their goal.

The first in the annually released One Piece movie series. It's got a nice plot (OK so it's just a stereotypical treasure chase story but it's so entertaining) that's full of excitement, comedy and character development that everybody expects from this superb anime series. The strength of this movie is by far the characters who are all very likeable!! It's a goofy, silly and fun adventure anime that won't disappoint
May 1, 2010
Ore wa kaizoku Oo ni naru otoko da...
April 28, 2010
Never really got into the anime so I doubt the movie could be much better.
March 15, 2010
this is AWESOME!!!!!!
March 13, 2010
Its not bad for the first op movie
BESIDES i love one piece
December 23, 2009
There was once a pirate known as Woonan, who stole from evil men and hid all his treasures on a hidden island. Now, long after the Great Gold Pirate has disappeared, two pirate crews are after the treasure: the Straw Hat Pirates aboard the Going Merry and the villainous gold obsessed pirate, El Drago. Fitting into the series after picking up the lying marksman Usopp and before heading to the Sea Going restaurant Baraite, The Great Gold Pirate is a great addition to the One Piece cannon but one that won't feel like viewers will need to know all the back story or wonder where the story will fit into the show in the future. Instead, you'll enjoy an hour long adventure with Monkey D. Luffy searching for treasure and having a few laughs. The only complaint I have is the animation, I felt that it was too darkly shaded than on the TV series. A good movie that captures the energetic spirit of the show.
December 13, 2009
This movie was good,really like the bar fight at the beginning,only downside for me was the voice of Shuraiya little sister,it was pretty darn annoying but overall a great movie
December 11, 2009
wee..i really want to see this!
½ September 28, 2009
this is a great movie
August 29, 2009
One Piece is my favorite anime of all times!
August 29, 2009
i like this so much..
August 26, 2009
it wuz alright. the only thing i didnt like about it wuz the graphics. it wuz a pretty cool movie nonethe less
Page 1 of 7