Orchestra Wives - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Orchestra Wives Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ May 29, 2015
The plot is for the birds, but what a score! Glenn Miller & His Orchestra introduce "At Last," "People Like You and Me," "Serenade in Blue," and the Oscar-nominated "(I've Got a Gal in) Kalamazoo."
February 28, 2015
The 1954 mean girls. '?
February 6, 2013
The Glenn Miller Orchestra is THE reason to catch this WWII musical. miller's last film performance.
September 15, 2011
Great story & WONDERFUL music! I absolutely love Glenn Miller!
February 3, 2011
Am watching this presently and thinking it's a pretty good film. Has all the elements for a good drama, catty dialogue, good character actors doing their stuff quite well, and an awesome big band soundtrack. Not an unpleasant diversion!
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ June 3, 2010
Great music and a light weight story add up to a pleasant diversion. The professional actors llike Ann Rutherford, Carole Landis and Cesar Romero all give enjoyable performances. Also a great movie for familiar faces that were just starting out like Jackie Gleason and Harry Morgan to pop in and disappear. Marion Hutton, Betty's sister, shows up as one of the band's singers and the resemblance is striking. As for Glenn Miller, as an actor he was a wonderful band leader and Tex Beneke who plays one of the husbands had a beautiful voice and a face just made for radio. None of it really matters at all though whenever the boys pick up their instruments and play it's magic.
March 13, 2009
I like this only because of the music..
October 9, 2008
Big band at its best, we will never see the likes of Glenn Miller again.
½ July 1, 2008
oo I love love love this movie! I love how cheesy it is, how they decide to get married and he doesn't even know her name! But it showcased Glenn Miller's band wonderfully, and just had great performances from both the band and the actors.
June 10, 2008
I wish I could watch every movie ever made but I sadly don't have the time. I'm not interested in this movie because I don't think I'll like it or don't know enough about it to think I might like it. I may still end up seeing it some day though.
½ June 8, 2008
Lovely movie feature the Glenn Miller Orchestra. Perfect for any girl who has ever had unjust distrust of her lover.

Very sweet movie with lots of great big band tunes. A few laugh out loud jokes and sight gags keep the movie motoring along swimmingly.

Cesar Romero alert!
April 20, 2008
Sounds like my kind of movie!
½ January 8, 2008
Glenn Miller and His Orchestra: excellent. Everything else: Pretty much rubbish.
December 29, 2007
very romantic, one of my favourites xxx
½ October 22, 2007
Another excuse to showcase the Glenn Miller Orchestra in a feature film. Superb performances all round and endearing story.
September 14, 2007
Fabulous clothese great music, when people dressed to kill and played brass like they meant it!
August 10, 2007
cesar Romero was a hunk back then...
June 11, 2007
Awesome movie! I loved Glenn Miller and his band in it! awesome music! good clean acting in it!
April 24, 2007
i didn't know there was so many movies about..'wives'
March 11, 2007
Loved it!! Glenn Miller music and a funny story...what more could a person want?!
Page 1 of 2