Our Brand Is Crisis - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Our Brand Is Crisis Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 1, 2013
Read More | Original Score: B+
March 1, 2007
Our Brand Is Crisis is not just for political junkies and should be widely seen and discussed.
November 24, 2006
The movie is both frightening and ironically funny, sometimes both.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 4, 2006
Absolutely riveting study of boneheaded intervention by James Carville consultants in Bolivian politics. Nearly as grotesque as Woody Allen's "Bananas".
September 20, 2006
Crisis is angry and intrigued at the same time, and so are we.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 18, 2006
Subject matter dominates over filmmaking craft in Rachel Boynton's somewhat sloppy but otherwise riveting documentary.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 27, 2006
Politics and mass communication are the volatile subjects of Rachel Boynton's information-packed documentary.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 27, 2006
It's tough not to root for them to succeed. That's a testament to Boynton's skill with the narrative.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 2, 2006
Our Brand Is Crisis scares me...
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 1, 2006
It's a galling and provocative experience to viewers of any political persuasion, and a reminder to the left of how easily idealism can run amok.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 24, 2006
Insightful if not altogether objective.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 17, 2006
Boynton's film explores the inescapable link between American democracy and capitalism and why what seems to work for us can be so disastrous elsewhere.
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 14, 2006
Boynton asks: That's the democracy we want to export? For well-paid political consultants like Carville, it's a rhetorical question.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 14, 2006
Boynton's main concerns are the exportation of American image advisers to other countries, and the notion that this faith in marketing is inherent in America's democratic ideology.
April 13, 2006
Unlikely as it sounds, a documentary that details with jaw-dropping candor how contemporary political campaigning works at the highest levels of government is set not in this country but in the far-off reaches of Bolivia.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 13, 2006
It takes awhile to get to its point, but it has one.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 13, 2006
Rachel Boynton's painfully timely film is actually a full-court tragedy -- the sorry tale of a battle won and a war lost.
April 11, 2006
Fascinating doc about how Bolivia markets its chief executive.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
March 30, 2006
Political junkies will love this movie.
March 14, 2006
This unlikely pairing of relentless U.S. pollsters and a Bolivian election is a fascinating glimpse of the Americanized marketing of international politics (and vice versa).
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 2