Our Family Wedding - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Our Family Wedding Reviews

Page 2 of 5
March 15, 2010
The cast of this film deserves a better movie but then so does the audience.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
March 15, 2010
I didn't buy a word of this thing and I didn't laugh enough.
March 15, 2010
Alternately flat and overwrought.
March 13, 2010
One act into Our Family Wedding and the two soon-to-be-marrieds start thinking eloping is a better idea. They should have.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 13, 2010
It's not toppling Father of the Bride for status in the canon of wedding movies but for a film that gently negotiates the tensions of family and race, it's not too bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 13, 2010
I just saved you a lot of aggravation. You owe me.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
March 12, 2010
You'll wish Lucia and Marcus had eloped and taken you with them.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 12, 2010
Conventional wedding comedy is an 'I do' for families.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 12, 2010
Only the cast -- led by Whitaker and Mencia as they begrudgingly bond between squabbling sessions -- makes it bearable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 12, 2010
Here's all you need to know about Our Family Wedding: It thinks that feeding a goat an entire bottle of Viagra is the height of hilarity.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 12, 2010
To anyone who has ever sparked up a TV set, let alone entered a movie theatre, all this is perfectly evident in the first five minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 12, 2010
Alternately rancid and ridiculous, strident and sickly sweet, Our Family Wedding offers plenty that's old, borrowed and blue; it's the something new that's missing.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
March 12, 2010
Although I had a giddy good time watching the movie, I'm pretty sure I hated it; but I so enjoyed hating it that I pretty much loved it. The bottom line is laughter doesn't lie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 12, 2010
[A] slick, slapsticky, forgettable comedy, a cool-jazz riff on upper-middle-class American families sorting through misconceptions.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 12, 2010
Our Family Wedding plays out like an elongated Disney TV episode, going precisely where you expect every inch of the way.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
March 12, 2010
A modest culture-clash ensemble comedy that distinguishes itself from the formula pack by treating its characters with respect.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 12, 2010
Despite being as predictable and derivative as a wedding singer's playlist, there's just enough sweetness, and just enough smiles, to keep it from falling flat.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 12, 2010
Blacks and Latinos finally star together in a major movie as wretched as anything whites have done
Full Review | Original Score: F
March 12, 2010
Misguided and embarrassing for all those involved; could have easily been a segment in the atrocious Valentine's Day
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
March 12, 2010
The only bouquet anyone's going to catch from this contrivance has the aroma of stale comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 2 of 5