Our Family Wedding - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Our Family Wedding Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 16, 2017
The fact that it's two minorities who are slinging racially charged comments at each other doesn't make it acceptable or funny.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 25, 2011
Except for Mencia, who should never be allowed near a camera again, Our Family Wedding isn't particularly awful, but that's about the best that can be said about it.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
June 16, 2010
A tedious and unnecessary rehash of many better films, this serves only to cast further doubt on the credentials of Oscar winner Forest Whitaker and the big screen career of America Ferrera.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 10, 2010
A broad and formulaic culture-clash comedy built on fill-in-the-blank wedding comedy clichés.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 17, 2010
Yikes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 12, 2010
Blacks and Latinos finally star together in a major movie as wretched as anything whites have done
Full Review | Original Score: F
March 11, 2010
You almost miss the laugh track. Difficult problems are sidestepped, arguments are overacted, and there are three food fights involving wedding cakes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 11, 2010
As wilted as last weekend's bridesmaid bouquet, "Our Family Wedding" manages to be offensive to African-Americans, Latinos, women, men, and sentient life forms of any kind.
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 18, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: D
March 15, 2010
I didn't buy a word of this thing and I didn't laugh enough.
March 10, 2010
The interracial meet-the-parents setup pioneered in 1967 by Stanley Kramer's Guess Who's Coming to Dinner gets a modest comic update in Rick Famuyiwa's Our Family Wedding.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 9, 2010
An unconvincingly broad culture-clash comedy whose Latino and African-American ensemble might've made for a progressive film if director and co-writer Rick Famuyiwa hadn't pandered to the lowest common denominator.
March 12, 2010
Despite being as predictable and derivative as a wedding singer's playlist, there's just enough sweetness, and just enough smiles, to keep it from falling flat.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 11, 2010
They're all generally nice people, so there's no reason why they wouldn't get along, except for reasons forced.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 12, 2010
Misguided and embarrassing for all those involved; could have easily been a segment in the atrocious Valentine's Day
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
June 16, 2010
Lance's family are black. America's family are Mexican. And hilarity ensues! Supposedly.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 12, 2010
Instead of invitations, they should be sending out apologies for Our Family Wedding, a cake-and-kisses comedy that has disaster written all over it and not for the right reasons.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 17, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
March 13, 2010
I just saved you a lot of aggravation. You owe me.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
March 12, 2010
These are all supposed to be believable characters, but none of them are.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
Page 1 of 5