Our Friend, Martin - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Our Friend, Martin Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ March 6, 2017
Seems the 90's had more positivity than any other decade. Also the greatest generation of cartoons.
This isn't an typical boring cartoon of history but rather an excellent and quite entertaining piece of history that children should see!
April 7, 2015
Perfectly fine, and informative on a basic level on the journey towards desegregation. Great after-school special.
July 1, 2014
Good movie about MLK fun for teachers to show to students! Ages 6+
January 15, 2013
I love this movie
haven't watched it since
middle school
November 27, 2012
I love this movie to death. I watch it only once a year which is because I only watch it on Martin Luther King Jr. day.
GRADE:A+
michael e.
Super Reviewer
August 31, 2012
its a great animated telling of the life of MLK jr. and it is extremely well casted and acted for something you'd see as a after school special
October 16, 2011
I remember watching this a couple years ago! Memories...
June 4, 2011
I remember seeing this in a class and I also remember disliking it. D
February 19, 2011
The kids were very into it. Very good teaching for our kids. It put it on their level
January 17, 2011
Good movie watched it since i was in kindigarden.....
½ March 10, 2009
Your eye sight not mine
January 26, 2008
its a good black history movie
January 22, 2008
This is an excellent way for today's kids to relate to MLK, Jr.
August 16, 2007
I show this movie to my students every school year.
½ October 16, 2006
After school special about Dr. King.
August 18, 2006
you are so funny and i hope u still like that my dear actor, go on and have a good like in professional life. i am writing from angola and i know its so for, but if u want send me a msn please write for me in my email
February 24, 2006
AHAHAHAHAHAHA! I remember watching this. James Earl Jones does the voice of Dr. Martin Luther King, Sr.
February 10, 2006
Educational for kids.
Page 1 of 1