Outside Providence - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Outside Providence Reviews

Page 2 of 4
January 1, 2000
Nothing, absolutely nothing, is original in this movie!
January 1, 2000
Alec Baldwin is the least convincing blue - collar - poker - playing - whisky - swilling yahoo to hit the screen in many a year.
January 1, 2000
A coming-of-age story of exceptional warmth and humor.
January 1, 2000
Fitfully amusing but nothing remarkable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
Outside Providence is the kind of film that, 10 minutes after the closing credits roll, you can't help forgetting.
January 1, 2000
A sweet romantic comedy!
January 1, 2000
Accessible and entertaining!
January 1, 2000
Outside Providence shows us nothing we haven't seen before.
January 1, 2000
I must admit I didn't hear every word. Some were muffled by my groans.
January 1, 2000
Outside Providence is a modestly amusing coming-of-age comedy-drama that echoes many similar movies about the 1970s.
January 1, 2000
The Farrelly brothers brand of humor is present, but the jokes are incorporated into a surprisingly effective coming-of-age story.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
Sincere and touching.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
Isn't worth your time!
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
I like it just about as much as I didn't!
Full Review
January 1, 2000
A poor man's Good Will Hunting with nothing new or redeeming about it.
Full Review
January 1, 2000
Aggressively bland coming-of-age story!
January 1, 2000
Faithfully evokes the era!
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Despite a good cast and the requisite selection of classic rock, this is a dead-end teen stoner flick.
January 1, 2000
Clumsily pitched and presented!
January 1, 2000
Corrente delivers the goods!
Page 2 of 4