Paper Towns Reviews

Page 1 of 7
September 19, 2020
Hollywood can surprise us and serve up an honest, funny, entertaining, and endearing film.
October 16, 2019
Whether for looking forward or looking back, Paper Towns is worth the trip.
September 20, 2019
An endearingly modest and quietly affecting adaptation of an early novel by wildly popular young-adult author John Green (The Fault in our Stars).
May 4, 2019
Though it might not rival Easy A, Paper Towns has a place amongst the higher-quality teen films that have been gracing our screens in recent years.
March 12, 2019
The worst thing about Paper Towns isn't that it's poorly made or majorly flawed; it's that it's so humble and plain and unexciting that it saps the life out of you. It even sucks the life out of its talents.
November 2, 2018
Nevertheless, this is a charming, engaging movie.
August 22, 2018
It's actually quite harmless, and, at the end of a very long, slow, uneventful journey, it has an excellent message. I just wish the point could have been made with a little more panache.
August 21, 2018
Look up the definition of "paper towns." Reading the definition in a dictionary will be more entertaining than seeing this movie.
February 1, 2018
'Paper Towns' is an admirable film more due to what it tries to do, than to the final product, and although it does entertain, it could've done a lot more. [Full review in Spanish]
August 24, 2017
A healthy amount of self-deprecating humor and self-awareness would have saved this well-intentioned (if meek) script from eternal mediocrity.
June 12, 2016
I like everything about Paper Towns except for its premise and central romance. Yes, I know those sort of seem like dealbreakers, but the things I liked about Paper Towns marginally outweighed the things I didn't like. Marginally.
June 3, 2016
Ferris Bueller said it best: 'Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.' 'Paper Towns' reminds us not to miss our life.
May 27, 2016
'Paper Towns' may well be the Manic Pixie Dream Girl's nadir.
May 5, 2016
Overall, Paper Towns is a good and solid, if somewhat lengthy, film. The film is structurally and visually conventional with the odd glimmer of indie quirk.
April 16, 2016
Destined to play second banana to last year's critical and commercial darling "The Fault In Our Stars." But as second bananas go, it's not a bad one.
April 6, 2016
A smart script peppered with genuinely witty dialogue and some nuanced acting by a young ensemble cast at least keep this coming-of-age story watchable throughout.
April 5, 2016
This is not a film that stings, lasts or moves - it's just a nice indie movie at the end of the day.
January 2, 2016
With the overarching story so unengaging, coupled with Margot's fondness for making worldly statements no 18-year-old can say without sounding pretentious, this turns out to be better on paper.
December 30, 2015
With a simple storyline that can be slow at times, Cara Delevingne's new movie will earn a place in the hearts of teenage filmgoers. But it doesn't offer the same emotional punch as The Fault In Our Stars.
December 21, 2015
Margo's departure leaves us in the company of characters who are way less interesting than her, and the answer to her mystery, when it comes, hardly seems worth the wait.
Page 1 of 7