Paper Towns Reviews

Page 1 of 4
September 19, 2020
Hollywood can surprise us and serve up an honest, funny, entertaining, and endearing film.
October 16, 2019
Whether for looking forward or looking back, Paper Towns is worth the trip.
September 20, 2019
An endearingly modest and quietly affecting adaptation of an early novel by wildly popular young-adult author John Green (The Fault in our Stars).
May 4, 2019
Though it might not rival Easy A, Paper Towns has a place amongst the higher-quality teen films that have been gracing our screens in recent years.
November 2, 2018
Nevertheless, this is a charming, engaging movie.
August 22, 2018
It's actually quite harmless, and, at the end of a very long, slow, uneventful journey, it has an excellent message. I just wish the point could have been made with a little more panache.
February 1, 2018
'Paper Towns' is an admirable film more due to what it tries to do, than to the final product, and although it does entertain, it could've done a lot more. [Full review in Spanish]
June 12, 2016
I like everything about Paper Towns except for its premise and central romance. Yes, I know those sort of seem like dealbreakers, but the things I liked about Paper Towns marginally outweighed the things I didn't like. Marginally.
June 3, 2016
Ferris Bueller said it best: 'Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.' 'Paper Towns' reminds us not to miss our life.
May 5, 2016
Overall, Paper Towns is a good and solid, if somewhat lengthy, film. The film is structurally and visually conventional with the odd glimmer of indie quirk.
April 16, 2016
Destined to play second banana to last year's critical and commercial darling "The Fault In Our Stars." But as second bananas go, it's not a bad one.
April 6, 2016
A smart script peppered with genuinely witty dialogue and some nuanced acting by a young ensemble cast at least keep this coming-of-age story watchable throughout.
December 30, 2015
With a simple storyline that can be slow at times, Cara Delevingne's new movie will earn a place in the hearts of teenage filmgoers. But it doesn't offer the same emotional punch as The Fault In Our Stars.
November 25, 2015
This young adult movie is among the dozens of titles featured in the 2015 holiday gift guide at ReelBob.com.
November 19, 2015
Packs a universal message that could be absorbed by pretty much anyone reaching a big change in their lives.
November 9, 2015
It's a movie aimed at teenagers in all senses of the term but it creates such likeable, intelligent characters.
November 6, 2015
Nowhere near as bad as The Fault In Our Stars.
November 5, 2015
Benefits from its confidence in the page-turning pull of its random, breathless plotting, which borrows as much from 'Nancy Drew' as from John Hughes.
October 9, 2015
After setting the scene with vivid characters and some insightful interaction, the plot of this teen comedy-drama feels like a let down.
August 23, 2015
The overall mood is safe rather than edgy, but what it does do very effectively is capture a particular quality of adolescent yearning... and Cara Delevingne's puckish charisma is perfect.
Page 1 of 4