Paris Je T'aime - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Paris Je T'aime Reviews

Page 1 of 6
April 20, 2007
Typical of such compilations, results tend to vary wildly.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 5, 2007
I suppose you can take the anthology as a sampling of Parisian atmospheres, but hardly anywhere is a place you'd want to visit for long.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 9, 2007
The result is an uneven and unwieldy hodgepodge of visions and styles that collectively carry a faint whiff of futility.
May 21, 2007
[Glen] Hassard and [Marketa] Irglova, newcomers to feature film, show both natural acting skills and terrific musical ability.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 24, 2007
It's an engaging sampler of different perspectives that never quite connect, but it does make you want to contact your travel agent as soon as possible.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
May 26, 2007
One of those anthology films that seems like a good idea but never quite works because it lacks the vision of one filmmaker to put it all together.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 24, 2007
It is possible to bring substance, as well as poetry, to the vignette form, but more often Paris, Je T'Aime is merely mundane.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 26, 2007
Paris, je t'aime is not a movie, it's a playlist, and that's why you should resist the temptation to see it in the theater.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 1, 2007
Paris, Je T'aime's brimming declaration of love to the City of Lights leaves one breathless but dissatisfied.
May 28, 2007
Fascinating but shaky experiment.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 1, 2007
On paper, the film looks like a slam dunk, but that isn't the way it plays out. Perhaps it's the time-limit constraints or maybe they just don't care, but most of the directors aren't working at full speed.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 9, 2007
After having seen the 18 pieces that made the final cut, I can't help wondering on what grounds the two rejected works were judged unworthy.
May 16, 2007
... displays the same virtues and vices of any anthology film, but magnified by the sheer number of contributors.
May 18, 2007
Wildly, frustratingly uneven.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 23, 2007
You expect quality to vary from segment to segment, but the misses outweigh the hits by a depressingly high margin.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/6
June 15, 2007
A little uneven in style, tone and quality. But the picture that emerges of Paris is romantic, cosmopolitan and hopeful.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
June 13, 2007
There's something romantic about the big city, because with so many people in such a small space, something unexpected and joyful is bound to cross your path one day. And this is the precise mentality that makes [this movie] such a breath of fresh air.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 5, 2007
A fantastic trip to the City Of Lights thru the eyes of some of the world's greatest stars and filmmakers. A memorable movie experience like no other.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
November 16, 2012
The bulk of the work, filtered through the idiosyncratic lens of the global art-house, relays a peculiar impression of the city that is at once familiar and displaced.
| Original Score: 3/5
June 14, 2012
18 shorts about love for mature art house fans
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 6