Perfectos Desconocidos Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 14, 2019
It's light at first -- then it gets darkly funny, and then it gets just dark.
May 28, 2019
It's a comedy that intends to be funny, and whose lack of spontaneity creates an antipathy feeling towards the story and the characters. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 5, 2019
Thematically, its tagline statement is the lightning bolt of tension that charges this entire film.
January 25, 2019
a wild and entertaining ride into the darker side of technology and the ominous ways in which we are letting our cell phones not only control us, but to also define us.
January 18, 2019
"The result is not the best".
January 16, 2019
Perfectos Desconocidos' script is simple and that's why it works. [Full review in Spanish]
January 11, 2019
Spanish-language dramedy deals with lots of adult topics.
January 11, 2019
It's very entertaining in a middlebrow Broadway comedy kind of way.
January 11, 2019
After a few reveals, Perfect Strangers settles into a rhythm, and the suspense fades into expectation.
January 11, 2019
Caro, who has proved to be an expert at capturing the inner lives of the Mexican upper middle class, delivers a potent essay of the way in which the more connected we think we are, the less open we tend to be.
January 11, 2019
Warm, funny and witty with just the right balance of suspense and poignancy.
January 10, 2019
Maintains narrative interest without ever grabbing the viewer by the lapels.
January 10, 2019
Its focus on our newfound willingness to collect all of our darkest secrets behind such an easily pierced veil... provides for plenty of squeamish entertainment.
January 10, 2019
Once it gets past the admitted cleverness of the premise ... the movie basically becomes little more than a one-set soap opera...
January 10, 2019
This deliciously wildly provocative chamber piece is not only universal in its audience appeal, it has clever twists that make for thoroughly engaging entertainment.
January 10, 2019
Perfect Strangers takes too much time to get to its big game, but once it kicks into gear, the effect is dizzying.
January 10, 2019
This Mexican remake of the Italian film of the same name is clever, entertaining, and highly persuasive, even if the ultimate message or analysis is not as profound as it thinks. A delectable little piece of dinner theater.
January 10, 2019
Perfectos Desconocidos (Perfect Strangers) is a gathering of friends for a dinner party but things soon get very intense.
January 10, 2019
Manolo Caro's film uses its characters as rigid markers of cowardice, lust, and entitlement.
January 7, 2019
The movie is delicately perched between low-key believability and telenovela melodramatics, yet never falls too far to one side.
Page 1 of 2