Peter and Paul - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Peter and Paul Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 21, 2013
great story about much of the new testament
½ June 16, 2012
Bible brought to life yet kind of boring
Super Reviewer
June 19, 2010
(1981 Director: Robert Day) this is a superior TV mini-series which I just saw for the first time about 6 months ago. Anthony Hopkins is memorable as the Roman Saul of Tarsis turned Apostle Paul during his travels on the road to Damascus. Worth see. I should note that it has recently been shown twice on TBN (Channel 21) U.S. Christian programming.

Could you guess his co-stars?? Jon Finch, Raymond Burr (as King Herod), Eddie Albert (Festus-Local Govt leader), JOhn Fhys-Davies (As John the Baptist) & includes the very handsome Robert Foxworth as the Apostle Peter.
May 24, 2010
½ January 16, 2010
Fairly well-written and well-acted (at least by Anthony Hopkins). However, the writers take too many liberties with the Biblical record and seem to go out of their way to eliminate any hint of the supernatural in the story.
November 8, 2009
i want to see it but i don't found it any where
February 5, 2009
Long and involved this is a good visual aide to the New Testament bringing to life the harrowing journey of these two great saints. Stands the test of time, Hopkins a standout.
½ December 7, 2008
Helps to understand the trouble these men face for being followers of Jesus Christ.
½ October 30, 2008
The best story of the book of Acts ive seen! Anthony Hopkins performs in a excellent role!
October 29, 2008
Amazing film about the New testament,this story about the apostle Paul(Played by Anthony Hopkins) and Peter after the death of Jesus is simply a work of art. Very well acted and written this film is highly recommended to everyone. Anthony Hopkins performance was simply magnificent!
½ July 22, 2008
Solid film that mom wanted me to watch. Who knew that Anthony Hopkins played one of the major New Testament figures? I didn't, but he was effective as usual. The guy playing Peter was quite good as well. It was made for TV, so the sets and costumes are a bit dated, and some of the minor actors are subpar. But this was way better than most Christian movies turn out, and they really didn't hold back on the subject matter.
Page 1 of 1