Physical Evidence - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Physical Evidence Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 2, 2015
Physical Evidence does a good job of keeping you guessing... but that's mostly because there is very little connection given in the film that would lead one to figuring out the whole who dunnit portion. But you do get Burt Reynolds and Theresa Russell in a Michael Crichton flick so it's not all bad.
But as far as who dunnits are concerned, Physical Evidence contains very little of the title items, contains a lot of evidence that is mentioned only briefly but never really revealed, lots of teasing with little payoff, and does most the things wrong which would normally make a mystery film work.
Guess Physical Evidence figured the physical presence of Reynolds and Russell were all the evidence audiences needed... unfortunately... case dismissed.
September 29, 2013
Although Critically Panned & A Box-Office Bomb, Reynolds' & Russell's Performances Makes This Film An Enjoyable Crime Thriller
½ October 27, 2012
A bit of a convoluted story has Burt as a drunk and suspended cop up on a murder rap with a snooty young female defense attorney who sort of hates him but sort of likes him too. Should have been better.
July 28, 2011
Burt is up on a murder rap but was too bombed to remember anything that went down. He then repeatedly neglects to provide important info to his public defender. Starting to consider the latter half of the 80s as another golden age for Reynolds.
January 2, 2011
Burt Reynolds as always... I've seen better, I've seen worse...
August 6, 2009
Horrible film from the usually reliable Crichton. Perhaps he should have left the courtroom thrillers to Grisham with this one.
April 4, 2009
Barely reaches the level of interest to watch it all the way through.
½ September 30, 2008
A bit of a convoluted story has Burt as a drunk and suspended cop up on a murder rap with a snooty young female defense attorney who sort of hates him but sort of likes him too. Should have been better.
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ February 25, 2008
Terribly written, terribly acted, terribly directed. Terrible!!!
½ November 8, 2007
I do occasionally like to watch shitty movies just to get a good laugh, but this is not even laughable.
October 30, 2007
Burt Reynolds - enough said!
½ July 1, 2007
I was impressed good ole boy Burt...and he pulls it off...
June 25, 2007
Theresa Russell is terrible in this. And there's not enough Burt. It's a strange film: It never really goes any where and it drags a bit. Burt really picked some shit in the late 80's.
December 10, 2006
Not a very good movie. I wouldnt ever watch this movie again.
December 4, 2006
Yeah, i'd like to see what this is!
½ October 22, 2006
4.5/10. Strictly routine and unoriginal, nothing new here. Burt Reynolds is fair, he doesn't seem to want to be making the film, Theresa Russell is actually bad. I usually like her work, but she is miscast in this and her acting is awful. Slow moving, not very exciting. A waste of talent.
Page 1 of 1