Picasso Trigger - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Picasso Trigger Reviews

Page 1 of 2
December 15, 2013
Picasso Trigger is another action movie from the early 80's/late 90's directed by the great Andy Sidaris. His movies are featured in the Bullets, Bombs, and Babes collection on DVD (also known as Guns, Girls, and G-Strings). They're all pretty much the same, and some are better than others. They all feature some kind of plot with villains trying to smuggle jewels and/or drugs and it's up to a bunch of half naked (and naked) undercover bimbo cops to stop them. There are lots of explosions, decent action, and as always, lots of nudity. These movies are often criticized for how awful they are, but they're fun if you're in the right frame of mind. Most of the women are Playboy models, so it's not like the women on display are less than favorable. This one is like the rest, fun and entertaining, and worth a watch for fans of bad movies.
August 31, 2013
Standard Sidaris fare. Not as good as Hard Ticket to Hawaii
½ March 30, 2013
Yet another ridiculous softcore porn spy film from Andy Sidaris, Picasso Trigger is a delightfully cheesy film with all of his trademarks of sex, nudity, hot women, and violence. While the plot is convoluted and sometimes gets in the way of the film, the film is still an entertaining action film with plenty of such scenes mixed with sex and nudity to keep things lively and interesting. It won't win over any naysayers of his other films, but dammit, I'm having too much to dislike his films!
½ October 27, 2012
Secret agents go after a drug lord and his aides. Too many characters to keep track of. Typical Andy Sidaris film filled with lots of guns, explosions, and shower scenes. Hard to believe he was the original director of ABC's Wide World of Sports.
½ February 7, 2012
This was an alright thriller/action movie about a group trying to kill off an agency of spies made up mostly of attractive women.
Some decent action, cheesy acting, terrible clothing styles and a little bit of nudity.
The movie had some okay ideas and tried hard but failed to be completely entertaining.
½ February 6, 2012
"I got a Black Belt in Shotgun." The third film in Andy Sidaris' loosely connected Malibu Express saga still manages to cram in as much terrible dialog and random T & A as possible, but it lacks the insanity of his previous two films. A bunch of busty super agents and a couple of goofy meatheads team up to take off their clothes and take down the villainous Picasso Trigger. Sure, there are gems like "Is that a snorkel in his pocket or is he just happy to see me" and "You know I had rug burns on my rear for a week...it was worth it" but after a while I was immune to the stilted line readings and just wanted to see more skateboarders get exploded with rocket launchers. VF.
½ August 30, 2011
Further spy silliness punctuated with frequent nudity, because what;s not to love?

Again, you know if this is for you or not.
½ May 5, 2011
Crime boss attempts to snuff out those responsible for his brother's conviction, propelling Steve Bond and his lovely ladies into action. Possibly too many plot twists and double-crosses for its own good, it detracts from the scenery.
366weirdmovies
Super Reviewer
½ April 19, 2011
A South American crime lord hunts down the federal agents who killed his brother, but underestimates how difficult it is to take out ex-Playboy Playmates in hot pants. Not the "best" of Andy Sidaris' spy-babe series, but the mix of casual T&A, preposterous action sequences and a confused plot make it a minor hoot.
April 24, 2010
"Picasso Trigger" is Andy Sidaris' follow-up to his most famous film, "Hard Ticket to Hawaii", which set the formula and the standard to live up to for his movies; you can expect great dealt of guns, boobs, explosions, bad acting, bad dialogue, bad plotting, and a lot of fun for those who only ask that their bad movies be entertaining. The problem with "Picasso Trigger" is that most of its really fun stuff is confined to the last third of the film; the first two-thirds take an awful lot of time establishing WAY too many characters and convoluted subplots, and it seems like Sidaris has such loyalty for his core group of actors that he somehow has to shoehorn all of them into his movies. But while the first hour has quite a few dull spots, the film really picks up for an action-packed third act, which is filled with such delightful sights as an explosive boomerang, an explosive remote-controlled car, and a guided missile that's programmed with the coordinates of the main villain's pacemaker; it all provides the audience with a perfect reminder of why enjoy Andy Sidaris movies in the first place.
½ April 23, 2010
I just came back from this and I barely remember it. Something about spies and triple agents? and uhh...nudity and some make-out scenes but no real sex! Delightfully 80s and knowingly campy. My favourite scene is the telephone company which just...you just have to see it!

Also, this has got to be the least creative scientist character in the film industry. His main devices involve strapping a bomb to something that already exists. Some of these are even flat out bad ideas! Like the Boomerang with a bomb attached to it. Ahhhh!!!
½ June 9, 2009
Sidaris movie # 3 - no poisonous snakes, maybe that's why it was so boring?

Body count of how many people were killed by a full-on rocket - 3. Seems like they like those "people blown up by one rocket " shots.
½ April 14, 2009
sort of darker and more convoluted than other sidaris productions. still rules, though.
½ October 25, 2008
Secret agents go after a drug lord and his aides. Too many characters to keep track of. Typical Andy Sidaris film filled with lots of guns, explosions, and shower scenes. Hard to believe he was the original director of ABC's Wide World of Sports.
March 22, 2008
This movies has big breasts & big guns wrapped around a 'Victoria' Secrete Service plot. For those looking for a laugh or cheep titillating thrills (which there are in abundance.)
March 18, 2008
I Love all 12 of the Andy Sidaris BBB Movies. If you like B~Movies then you should see them all.
September 25, 2007
A diamond in the rough. with mind blowing explosions and stunning action. this movie is a MUST SEE!! if you have not seen Picasso Trigger than watch it. and if your not gona watch it. then kill yourself.
August 19, 2007
this movie is hilarious, not as good as malibu express. i love the title screens for each day.
CloudIsAMonkey
Super Reviewer
June 21, 2007
Those are some rather prominent bosoms...
June 19, 2007
I have to say that seeing the Picasso Trigger was one of my cinematic high points. I have to say that this may be one of the funniest movies i have ever seen. This is the quinessential bad late night cable action flick. It has it all, boobs, guns, explosions, more boobs, action, suspense, random women showering sequences (i think we counted three shower scenes), a train at the zoo, someone's eye getting ripped out, the best stop motion explosions i have seen this side of Ray Harryhausen, even more boobs, a ferrari, CT (elissa knows what this means), more CT, a boat chase, a story that makes absolutely zero sense. And the fact that on my DVR, this movie should have ran about 75 minutes, but rather it clocks in at 1 hour and 45 minutes. The best part, i still dont know what the Picasso Trigger even is. I could go on, but just see it yourself. Andy Sidaris...you will be missed.
Page 1 of 2