Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds End - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds End Reviews

Page 2 of 11
July 31, 2007
Yo ho ho and a bottle of regulations!...has the soul of a three-hour U.N. committee meeting. Gods' bodkins, me hearties, this movie blows like a whale from the vasty deep.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 26, 2007
POTC: At World's End strives for epic-ness, but it's not an epic. It's fluff. And fluff should never, ever exceed more than 1 hour and 47 minutes, including end credits.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 14, 2007
The best in the series.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 11, 2007
Jerry Bruckheimer hasn't produced a movie this undignified since Pearl Harbor -- that cornucopia of corn and bombast, where he ransacked history and sullied patriotism.
July 10, 2007
The wild, unstoppable commercial success of the Pirates franchise has freed Verbinski to spend a lot of time on flights of fancy and mythological asides.
July 3, 2007
It is not a great film, but it captures an innocence rarely seen in theaters, let alone in mega-hyped summer blockbusters.
July 1, 2007
"At World's End" is a sweepingly ambitious movie that, alas, takes too long making its point, and far less effort in doing something meaty with the opportunities given to it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 30, 2007
Buoyed by luck, comedy and state-of-the-art special effects, it has not only survived the journey intact, it's also washed down its decks, ready for a whole new cycle of movies to begin.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 30, 2007
This series has become so bloated and laborious that the plot -- and its subplots and countersubplots -- puncture any enjoyment you may have in this movie's daft slapstick and bold visual coups.
Read More | Original Score: D+
June 30, 2007
It's a knockabout, scattershot affair.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2007
while it maintains some vestiges of daring, I fear that the filmmakers may have bought too deeply into their own delusions of grandeur
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 30, 2007
Overlong, over-plotted and frequently dull threequel that only really gets into gear in the last forty minutes thanks to an impressively action-packed climax.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 30, 2007
While the first two films skirted by on charm and sheer energy, At World's End clunks through three hours of excessive characterization and exposition -- and none of it makes any sense.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2007
World's End is duller than a Disneyland ride during a power cut.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2007
There were only two scenes that were swashbuckling excitement. The rest was an exercise in overcoming boredom.
June 30, 2007
The unfunny doppelgängers only remind us, unfortunately, of how formulaic and mechanical this once inspired turn has become.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2007
This might be a stretch considering its two hour and forty-eight minute runtime, but you'll definitely get your money's worth.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 30, 2007
Dead men tell no tales -- but if they did, they would probably make more sense than the Pirates of the Caribbean sequels.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2007
I lasted 75 minutes. I think I deserve a medal.
June 30, 2007
It was a whole lot of fun!
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Page 2 of 11