Pokémon Heroes Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 9, 2019
[A] sunny, gentle action yarn with numbingly repetitive chase scenes and bouncy interludes of playtime.
April 9, 2019
Pokémon Heroes features fewer gratuitous pokéfights than its precursors, and also lacks a dutifully over-repeated moral, but it doesn't replace these Pokémon staples with anything substantive.
November 17, 2018
It's a pity, since more could be done with the core concept of Pokémon: something more emotional and interesting, and less childish. [Full review in Spanish]
December 27, 2010
Below-average for series and too violent for younger kids.
October 7, 2005
January 4, 2004
[I]t seems these things are being made and released by rote. If no one went, would the next one come out anyway?
July 2, 2003
The result is impressive but does little to further the experience.
June 23, 2003
There are, alas, the requisite new characters and this round it's a pair of winged critters with high-pitched grating 'voices' that sound most awfully like Mr. Bill from Saturday Night Live.
June 10, 2003
We've seen it all before, and too many times.
June 6, 2003
It's a pointless exercise in animated tedium.
June 6, 2003
An easily avoided waste of time.
June 5, 2003
At worst, you're paying to see something you can basically see on television.
May 23, 2003
The new characters' voices are even more grating and annoying than in previous installments, and some of the animation seems downright archaic.
May 21, 2003
All that a piece of product like Pokemon Heroes will inspire is the urge to nap.
May 18, 2003
Kids will revolt, parents will snooze, and I will be downright giddy if I never encounter another Pokmon movie as long as I live.
May 17, 2003
Those who haven't fallen under the Pokmon spell will find little here to convert them.
May 17, 2003
May 16, 2003
You'd have to classify Pokemon Heroes as an action movie, but with the static long shots and inert faces, it's more like an inaction movie.
May 16, 2003
If you still have Pokmon fans at your house, I suppose there's no harm in taking them to see this movie; but with Pixar's Finding Nemo set to open in a couple of weeks, surely you can find something better to do this weekend.
May 16, 2003
With the same vocal talent and weak combination of computer and hand-drawn animation, the film is about on par with the previous entries in the series.
Page 1 of 3