Pooh's Heffalump Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pooh's Heffalump Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 27, 2010
Gentle story of friendship is fine for wee ones.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2009
I had fun, so ease up on the marketing schemes, Disney...
August 7, 2008
It's lightweight and pleasant entertainment for very small children, short and careful not to wear out its welcome.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 2, 2006
For childhood's sake, take your little guys and gals to see this movie -- you won't be disappointed.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 9, 2006
Lessons are duly learnt about fear of the unknown, and it's a sweet enough tale, if lacking in tension.
January 7, 2006
During a time in which wall-to-wall pop culture references have become the standard in animated family fare, it's refreshing to find not a single drop of irony here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 7, 2006
One of the most delightful, family-friendly animated films in some time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 7, 2006
As comforting and warm as a tummy-full of oatmeal.
September 30, 2005
A cute little cartoon that ought to please very young children.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 26, 2005
It's as notable for what it isn't as for what it is, but in a field full of loud, obnoxious fare, its easygoing affability qualifies as a welcome change of pace.
July 5, 2005
The quaint, watercolour cell-animation works nicely, and the characters of Roo and Lumpy the baby heffalump are winning and beautifully voiced.
May 17, 2005
If I can't say I'm looking forward to the next one, neither can I ignore the medicinal properties of Pooh's latest big-screen outing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 13, 2005
Oddly enough, about the first half of Pooh's Heffalump Movie could be thought of as the children's version of The Village.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
March 24, 2005
This is a wonderful film for the under-five crowd.
March 13, 2005
The film will keep children amused without proving too much of an ordeal for grown-ups.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 7, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 6, 2005
Pooh's Heffalump Movie is a simple, innocent winner with amazing vocal talent, entertaining music and an important lesson for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 4, 2005
I'd take Carly Simon and Pooh any day over Ice Cube and the Hateful Little Maggots of "Are We There Yet?"
Full Review| Original Score: B-
March 3, 2005
The purple, elephant-like creature sports a sweet little British accent and a contagious laugh. He more than justifies his presence.
| Original Score: 3/4
March 1, 2005
Comfort food for the family: a winning, frequently funny tale of love, camarederie and understanding set in a visual universe as arresting as it is idyllic.
| Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 5