Post Grad - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Post Grad Reviews

Page 2 of 5
December 6, 2009
...a coming-of-age tableau that is neither inspirational nor uplifting.
Full Review | Original Score: D
September 9, 2009
I know this world of trying to find a job after college. I tried my hand at entertainment journalism, which is crazy. This movie does not represent the humor in the job search. It was laughable what's out there and what I didn't get.
September 5, 2009
Bland but certainly not awful, 'Post Grad' will commence quickly to the rental shelf.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
September 3, 2009
Aims for the quirkiness of Little Miss Sunshine and misses by a mile.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/5
August 29, 2009
It's a harmless movie that could have been even better if they made Michael Keaton the main star.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 29, 2009
Considering the waste of time, comedic talent and film-financing, it flunks.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 28, 2009
Post-Grad finds Alexis Bledel sinking into the quicksand of typecasting, playing nearly the same role she perfected during seven seasons as the ambitious Rory on Gilmore Girls.
August 28, 2009
The makers of Post Grad managed to squander a promising and timely concept -- relative scarcity in the job market -- by turning in a screaming dud of a comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 28, 2009
Its plot developments are safe and predictable, but the things Post Grad does well suggest it could have been more than just another middling romantic comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 26, 2009
I've slogged my way through worse films than Post Grad, but what it lacks in sheer awfulness it more than makes up for in utter pointlessness.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
August 25, 2009
The only thing that works in this film is Zach Gilford, otherwise it feels like a bad mashup of two screenplays, with a terrible life lesson.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 25, 2009
A sweet romantic comedy that would be better suited as a TV movie rather than big screen fare
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 24, 2009
The film seems predisposed to come across as dated and nonspecific as possible.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 22, 2009
As edgy and thought-provoking as a Sarah Palin campaign rally, though with nowhere near the same amount of laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 22, 2009
Post Grad - 'Gilmore Girl' gone mild
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 21, 2009
It is an inert, hugely boring misfire that almost put me to sleep, and by the time it was over I could only thank my lucky stars I'd only spent 90 minutes of my time trying to watch the darn thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 21, 2009
it's not the supporting cast that makes this movie suffer. It's the main characters... they're self-centered, whiney and utterly abrasive people
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 21, 2009
Alexis Bledel plays a Ms. Sunshine who's fresh out of college and unable to find work, and thus -- conveniently for the uninspired makers of this dismayingly conservative dramedy -- she's temporarily bunking back home
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 21, 2009
Bledel brings a sweet, steady presence, but this sort of minor project is a step backwards. It's high time she graduated on to bigger and better things.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 21, 2009
Excessive niceness may be an unfair charge to lob at a movie, but Post Grad is so swaddled in good intentions that it's like taking a very short journey cushioned on all sides by air bags. That are stuffed with cotton candy.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
Page 2 of 5