Premonition Reviews

Page 1 of 8
November 14, 2019
[T]oo bad someone didn't have a premonition of what the final cut of Premonition would be. Too bad I didn't. It would have saved me from having to give this less than stellar review.
April 25, 2011
Like a lot of mediocre movies it's not about much more than the immediate emotional response it's trying to generate. The filmmakers realize this and make an effort to shoe horn some themes in ... it just makes an already muddled movie even more muddled.
April 23, 2009
Thank God the local priest puts everything in perspective with a string of family-values clichés.
August 25, 2008
Sloppy filmmaking as a whole.
July 12, 2008
This feeble attempt at a mind-bending thriller has a vaguely interesting premise, but its potential is soon lost thanks to dreary execution.
November 1, 2007
Dark Bullock deja-vu thriller won't interest kids.
September 27, 2007
The film doesn't have any meaning. Not just because it's bad. Because at the very end, it's very obvious that there wasn't any point to anything.
August 26, 2007
One can still hear Ebeneezer Scrooge lament, "Why show me this if I am past all hope?"
July 28, 2007
Largely ridiculous but terribly serious.
July 26, 2007
Perhaps sensing the chaos, Bullock acts as if she's standing just outside herself, not quite vested in the role, her mind seemingly elsewhere.
July 14, 2007
This film wants to be a twisty thriller but ends up something of a misogynistic mess which leaves its leading lady stranded.
July 14, 2007
I think the actress smiles a total of once in 100 minutes on screen. Granted, it's radiant when she does, but that's not enough to save the film.
July 14, 2007
At times intriguing, often confusing and ultimately frustrating, Premonition jumbles the past and present as Sandra Bullock's young wife and mother tries to change fate.
July 9, 2007
Could have been a darn snappy thriller, but the listless relationship at the story's core, plus ham-handed handling of the essential flashback/ flash forward scenes doom it.
June 25, 2007
Offers its moments of requisite thriller twists that will appeal to fans of that genre.
May 31, 2007
Sem conseguir se definir como suspense, ficção científica ou drama, o longa finalmente revela seu vácuo criativo ao entregar-se a uma pregação pseudo-espiritual tola e superficial.
May 15, 2007
If the director seems to show Sandra no mercy as she's instructed to run around breathlessly for two hours in circles through the past, present and future in no particular order, imagine the even greater toll this movie takes on the exasperated audience.
April 24, 2007
By the time the requisite, and somewhat silly twist end comes around, we as an audience no longer care.
April 12, 2007
A messy movie but one that at least cares enough about its central character.
April 6, 2007
... a confusing mess, a puzzle that can't be solved.
Page 1 of 8