Presumed Innocent - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Presumed Innocent Reviews

Page 2 of 3
July 29, 2010
I mean, honestly. Sabich torching his marriage and career makes perfect sense opposite a full-court-press from the likes of Greta Scacchi. Pakula was no fool.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
May 28, 2010
As moody mysteries go, the courtroom drama Presumed Innocent is among the moodiest. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 23, 2009
No masterpiece, but it has a certain snappiness to it that is entertaining, at least.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 26, 2009
Honed to a riveting intensity by director Alan Pakula and featuring the tightest script imaginable, Presumed Innocent is a demanding, disturbing javelin of a courtroom murder mystery.
June 24, 2006
In a welcome return to suspense, Pakula effectively conveys the claustrophobia of domesticity and courtroom procedure.
October 10, 2005
Solid courtroom melodrama from the Scott Turow novel
| Original Score: 3/5
March 7, 2004
Excellent courtroom drama.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
June 12, 2003
First-class thriller -- even though my role was cut out of it!
| Original Score: 4/5
May 20, 2003
Mr. Ford, who comes alive in the flashbacks recalling his tempestuous affair with Carolyn, spends much of the film with a wary, cautious expression masking all other emotions. He does this with flawless delicacy...
May 7, 2003
So good you'll wonder why John Grisham gets all the cinematic adaptations and not Scott Turow.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
May 12, 2001
Ford -- breaking again from his Indiana Jones heroics -- is astonishingly fine in a performance of controlled intensity.
January 1, 2000
The adaptation of Turow's novel does a good job of presenting the evidence as needed, and no more than is needed, while allowing time for the characters to establish themselves.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 1, 2000
An engrossing adult drama that relies on complex characterizations and twisty plotting, and doesn't ask us to accept its central character as a superman.
January 1, 2000
Competent, resolutely unflashy.
January 1, 2000
A solid whodunit.
January 1, 2000
A first-rate, intelligent thriller/courtroom drama of the kind we see all too seldom these days.
January 1, 2000
A tightly plotted mystery that often threatens to leave loose ends and them very cleverly ties them all together.
Full Review | Original Score: high +2 out of -4..+4
July 27, 1990
I think I liked it much more the first time that I saw it a few years ago, and maybe because I didn't know how it was gonna end at the time. Knowing what I did this time around, the film was still quite engaging for the most part.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 7, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
June 25, 2005
| Original Score: 4/5
Page 2 of 3