Pretty in Pink - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pretty in Pink Reviews

Page 2 of 3
September 21, 2006
It is perhaps too much to ask that a John Hughes film bear the standard for class warfare in the 1980s, especially when the film was so tone-deaf in depicting its subculture's milieu.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 9, 2006
John Hughes was born in 1950 but connected deeply with the next generation's cultural brooding.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 2, 2006
No actor wants to be most remembered for work they did 20 years ago, but Ringwald was truly on another level here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 24, 2006
To be able to give this kind of stuff new and sympathetic twists is a tribute to Hughes' skill with narrative, and to Ringwald's magnetism as a performer.
June 5, 2004
A guilty pleasure...
| Original Score: 3/5
May 20, 2003
Miss Ringwald's pouty naturalness remains her biggest asset, and her performance is once again appealing.
February 9, 2003
As a Gen-X member, I will be flogged for saying so, but this movie sucked.
| Original Score: 1/5
December 15, 2002
Unfortunately perpetuates the idea that the ultimate accoplishment is capturing the affection of a jerk.
| Original Score: 2/5
December 8, 2002
I got my first date because of this movie so you won't see me giving it any less than three stars.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 21, 2002
It's not deep, and it's far from original, but Hughes' word processor apparently still had a little magic left in it.
Read More | Original Score: 79/100
August 26, 2002
I wouldn't want to be there when Duckie finally detonates.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 17, 2002
It may not be the greatest love story ever told, but it might be the one with the most heart.
| Original Score: 4/5
January 15, 2002
Delves into youthful romance and the character required by youth who hurdle high school caste systems.
January 1, 2000
Although it is not a great movie, it contains some moments when the audience is likely to think, yes, being 16 was exactly like that.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 28, 1986
Its atmosphere is spot on, making it a nostalgic treat for many viewers today.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 14, 2005
| Original Score: 3/5
June 30, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
February 13, 2004
| Original Score: 3/5
January 23, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
January 5, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
Page 2 of 3