Prince Caspian and the Voyage of the Dawn Treader (TV SHOW) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Prince Caspian and the Voyage of the Dawn Treader (TV SHOW) Reviews

Page 2 of 9
June 17, 2009
Ah, my other favorite BBC The Lion, the Witch, & the Wardrobe. Very good stuff. It's got Warwick Davis, for God's sake!
½ May 1, 2009
good in a pbs sort of way
April 1, 2009
awww, i miss this movie!!!!!
March 14, 2009
novel seri Narnia # 6 yang difilmkan terlebih dahulu (1989) sebelum Prince Caspian (1998) padahal Prince Caspian adalah novel seri Narnia # 4. Jika menonton film ini maka lebih baik menonton Prince Caspian terlebih dahulu agar ceritanya nyambung. Sebuah film hebat sesuai dengan narasi di novelnya. Ada sisi lain didalamnya yaitu tentang kepercayaan/simbol kerajaan kala itu.
March 3, 2009
it was good for what it was.
February 23, 2009
February 8, 2009
The special effects are a little comical because so outdated- but the story is good -espcially the Dawntreader part
½ February 6, 2009
i Love the Chronicles of Narnia series. the old movies are great but hte effects arent very good.
January 17, 2009
Seen It
Review Coming Soon
January 11, 2009
- Awesome story
- Good costumes for the most part, did not think much of the animal costumes
- Acting could have been better
- Brilliant set design

The movie was probably considered a great work around the time it was made, but the style seems old. Although the movie may feel "out of date" the story can still be enjoyed by many people.
Super Reviewer
January 10, 2009
No thankyou - Not interested
½ January 8, 2009
The "Prince Caspian" segment is okay, but come "Voyage of the Dawn Treader" and we get a first class fantasy complete with Warwick Davis in a rat suit. "Voyage" totally rules.
January 3, 2009
Classic which I grew up on....
December 26, 2008
Back in the day when special effects on TV were limited, the BBC had a go at the Chronicles of Narnia. Although the series may not have the best special effects it sticks closely to the books and is directed well. Highlight of the series is without doubt the theme music.
December 1, 2008
Okay it was made for TV like around 1990 so the quality is not that good and they took a ton out of Prince Caspian, but the Voyage of the down treader is not that bad they kept pretty good to the book. (but I'm sure the new one will be WAYY better.
½ November 28, 2008
To put it mildly, the Prince Caspian segment sucks. It's boring, slow, and is pretty much used as a bridge to get to Dawn Treader, which is the best part of the four part miniseries. Voyage of The Dawn Treader has, along with Silver Chair, the best production values of the series, as well as being the most exciting.
November 12, 2008
Disappointing compared to the first series. And the Caspian movie is equally disappointing compared to the first film...
½ November 12, 2008
Again, LOVED these versions! PREFER these versions!
½ November 7, 2008
i think i saw this as a kid
Page 2 of 9