Project X - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Project X Reviews

Page 2 of 7
March 17, 2012
It is a failed attempt to analyze what it means to rebel in the twenty-first century, and as such ends up being a party, not for the ages or the record books, but instead for the dustbin of rancid ideas and concepts better left forgotten.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 12, 2012
... a lame, laughless, pathetic little comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 11, 2012
'Project X' is probably the most persuasive argument for retiring the 'found footage' genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 9, 2012
The film's clumsy attempts to give its characters some emotional depth feel tacked-on and disingenuous.
March 9, 2012
...substituting crudity and shock value for intelligence and wit, this seems to encourage impressionable youth to engage in deplorable behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
March 9, 2012
( ... ) puts the X firmly into eXcess.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 8, 2012
4:30pm 1 March 2012, the time a I saw the film industry and possibly humankind, hit a brand new low with Project X. A film so bad it doesn't deserve to be called a film or be allowed a release anywhere inside our solar system - including Pluto.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
March 7, 2012
A found footage film. Wow...original.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 7, 2012
"Hangover" for the high school crowd that sends absurd messages about underage drinking, drug use and sexual activity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
March 7, 2012
The script plays like what you'd get if you put Animal House, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, House Party, Risky Business and Superbad in a blender.
March 7, 2012
It's sick. It's vile. It's deeply unpleasant.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 6, 2012
Crude, repetitive and offensive, propelling the R-rated teen sex comedy cycle.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
March 6, 2012
We wonder how they and the movie can possibly pull off a party so deranged we'll totally wish we were there, taking our clothes off.
March 5, 2012
Nothing is remotely attractive about this film. Not even the title is original.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 5, 2012
This is a film desperately in need of a McLovin. Also, jokes would help. And comedic chemistry between the actors. And an ending that isn't a bolted-on cop-out. Save yourselves. It's too late for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
March 5, 2012
Project X takes a standard parental nightmare and blows it up to such an outrageous, ruinous, cataclysmic degree that any parent who catches a glimpse of the film will never dare leave their house unattended again.
March 4, 2012
follows the expected tropes for this kind of story, and yet it is a film that somehow manages to be both raunchy and sweet, profane yet endearing
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 4, 2012
Just as with the wild party at the center of the film, Project X spirals out of control.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
March 4, 2012
The 'narrative' scenes between Project X's three unknown leads feel like weird, boring interludes in the midst of a reasonably exciting 90-minute music video.
March 4, 2012
It's the party you've only dreamed about, the tagline says. And if you were 17 years old again, you might be inclined to agree.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Page 2 of 7