P.S. I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

P.S. I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 6
July 17, 2013
I hated every calculated second of it with a passion.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 30, 2010
...a consistently watchable romantic comedy that's certainly a far cry from its underwhelming brethren...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
September 8, 2008
Shmoopy or not, the movie worked for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 21, 2008
Lisa Kudrow, the designated comic relief, has never been so consistently unfunny, and Gina Gershon looks uncomfortable in every (pseudo-)inspirational moment.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
May 12, 2008
Hilary Swank may have two Oscars, but P.S. I Love You proves she has plenty to learn about romantic comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 10, 2008
Richard LaGravense's P.S. I Love You has plenty of sappy love-letter moments, but it's also a very touching and real-feeling look at the grieving process.
May 6, 2008
You get the strong impression that no one involved wanted to risk being labeled "depressing," so they inserted a lot of lame comic moments into a film that doesn't need them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 6, 2008
May be too womanly for a guy like me, but you don't have to be either sex to know all potential is dashed in a hail of clichés...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 4, 2008
Swank gets it just right with a fine-tuned subtle expression of confusion, despondency and rage.
April 28, 2008
...the filmmakers mean well, but instead of a celebration of life, the whole thing seems like an extended wake.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
March 4, 2008
It was Irish overkill. There didn't seem to be a chronological plan with the letters, so poor Holly is just forced to sit and wait to hear from her dead husband.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
February 9, 2008
Talk about uneven. 'P.S. I Love You' is more uneven than an emery board, and every bit as grating when it misses its mark, which is more often than not.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
January 22, 2008
Better than the best kiss you've ever had.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 17, 2008
For all his plain-speaking, down-homey affect, Harry Connick, Jr. remains something of a mystery.
January 2, 2008
Romantic comedy is too tragic for all-out laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 2, 2008
It could have been better, but it's good enough to be a solid girls' night out flick.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 2, 2008
Lame.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2008
Punch line should read P.S. I Love You %u2013 If you can sit through this 2 hour film and not become nauseated.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 29, 2007
P.S. I Love You runs 126 minutes, and that extra half-hour bloats the material into an ugly mishmash in which the attempts at comedy are excruciating and the drama gets diluted by needless set-pieces.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 26, 2007
There's just enough here to recommend.
Page 1 of 6