P.S. I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

P.S. I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 6
David Keyes
Cinemaphile.org
July 17, 2013
I hated every calculated second of it with a passion.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
January 30, 2010
...a consistently watchable romantic comedy that's certainly a far cry from its underwhelming brethren...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Heather Huntington
ReelzChannel.com
September 8, 2008
Shmoopy or not, the movie worked for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Matthew Sorrento
Film Threat
June 21, 2008
Lisa Kudrow, the designated comic relief, has never been so consistently unfunny, and Gina Gershon looks uncomfortable in every (pseudo-)inspirational moment.
| Original Score: 1/5
Christian Toto
Washington Times
May 12, 2008
Hilary Swank may have two Oscars, but P.S. I Love You proves she has plenty to learn about romantic comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views
May 10, 2008
Richard LaGravense's P.S. I Love You has plenty of sappy love-letter moments, but it's also a very touching and real-feeling look at the grieving process.
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat
May 6, 2008
You get the strong impression that no one involved wanted to risk being labeled "depressing," so they inserted a lot of lame comic moments into a film that doesn't need them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
May 6, 2008
May be too womanly for a guy like me, but you don't have to be either sex to know all potential is dashed in a hail of clichés...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
May 4, 2008
Swank gets it just right with a fine-tuned subtle expression of confusion, despondency and rage.
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
April 28, 2008
...the filmmakers mean well, but instead of a celebration of life, the whole thing seems like an extended wake.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
March 4, 2008
It was Irish overkill. There didn't seem to be a chronological plan with the letters, so poor Holly is just forced to sit and wait to hear from her dead husband.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
February 9, 2008
Talk about uneven. 'P.S. I Love You' is more uneven than an emery board, and every bit as grating when it misses its mark, which is more often than not.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
Simon Thompson
Heart 106.2
January 22, 2008
Better than the best kiss you've ever had.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Cynthia Fuchs
PopMatters
January 17, 2008
For all his plain-speaking, down-homey affect, Harry Connick, Jr. remains something of a mystery.
S. Jhoanna Robledo
Common Sense Media
January 2, 2008
Romantic comedy is too tragic for all-out laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Lori Hoffman
Atlantic City Weekly
January 2, 2008
It could have been better, but it's good enough to be a solid girls' night out flick.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Sean O'Connell
Charlotte Weekly
January 2, 2008
Lame.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
Vince Koehler
Entertainment Spectrum
January 1, 2008
Punch line should read P.S. I Love You %u2013 If you can sit through this 2 hour film and not become nauseated.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Matt Brunson
Creative Loafing
December 29, 2007
P.S. I Love You runs 126 minutes, and that extra half-hour bloats the material into an ugly mishmash in which the attempts at comedy are excruciating and the drama gets diluted by needless set-pieces.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Richard Roeper
Ebert & Roeper
December 26, 2007
There's just enough here to recommend.
Page 1 of 6