P.S. I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

P.S. I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 6
November 18, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 30, 2010
...a consistently watchable romantic comedy that's certainly a far cry from its underwhelming brethren...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
September 8, 2008
Shmoopy or not, the movie worked for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 10, 2008
Richard LaGravense's P.S. I Love You has plenty of sappy love-letter moments, but it's also a very touching and real-feeling look at the grieving process.
May 4, 2008
Swank gets it just right with a fine-tuned subtle expression of confusion, despondency and rage.
January 22, 2008
Better than the best kiss you've ever had.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 2, 2008
Romantic comedy is too tragic for all-out laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 2, 2008
It could have been better, but it's good enough to be a solid girls' night out flick.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 26, 2007
There's just enough here to recommend.
December 21, 2007
It's Million Dollar Cry Baby. P.S. I Love You is the most potent tear jerker since The Notebook. It's not as profound or skillful, but there certainly hasn't been anything that makes you so happy to cry since then.
December 21, 2007
If you're looking for a great date movie so you can get laid over the holidays, this is the one.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 21, 2007
This is the kind of movie that was made for the female audience and we thank you. PS, take Kleenex.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
December 21, 2007
[T]his wonderful movie... is not relentlessly grim, but it is endlessly poignant even in its lightest moments...
December 21, 2007
Hillary Swank makes the best of her lonely heart role but never gets to take off the gloves in an entertaining romantic drama. Supporting she-wolf Lisa Kudrow steals the show.
| Original Score: 8/10
December 21, 2007
The supporting roles are all handled well by experienced actors, and they have good material to work with.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 21, 2007
In its way, it's almost daringly radical in its old-fashioned sentimentality.
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 21, 2007
P.S. I Love You looks squeaky clean and utterly straight. Yet as directed by Richard LaGravenese, it has a curious morbid quality.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
December 21, 2007
I found myself entertained, engaged and, occasionally, pleasantly surprised.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 21, 2007
No one will confuse Hilary Swank with Lucille Ball, but she's entertaining enough to keep this one from becoming a gooey chick flick
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 20, 2007
P.S. I Love You isn't going to break the chick-flick barrier but it packs a powerful two hours.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 6