P.S. I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

P.S. I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Top Critic
Hank Sartin
Time Out
November 18, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
January 30, 2010
...a consistently watchable romantic comedy that's certainly a far cry from its underwhelming brethren...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Heather Huntington
ReelzChannel.com
September 8, 2008
Shmoopy or not, the movie worked for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views
May 10, 2008
Richard LaGravense's P.S. I Love You has plenty of sappy love-letter moments, but it's also a very touching and real-feeling look at the grieving process.
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
May 4, 2008
Swank gets it just right with a fine-tuned subtle expression of confusion, despondency and rage.
Simon Thompson
Heart 106.2
January 22, 2008
Better than the best kiss you've ever had.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
S. Jhoanna Robledo
Common Sense Media
January 2, 2008
Romantic comedy is too tragic for all-out laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Lori Hoffman
Atlantic City Weekly
January 2, 2008
It could have been better, but it's good enough to be a solid girls' night out flick.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Richard Roeper
Ebert & Roeper
December 26, 2007
There's just enough here to recommend.
Fred Topel
Can Magazine
December 21, 2007
It's Million Dollar Cry Baby. P.S. I Love You is the most potent tear jerker since The Notebook. It's not as profound or skillful, but there certainly hasn't been anything that makes you so happy to cry since then.
Pete Hammond
Maxim
December 21, 2007
If you're looking for a great date movie so you can get laid over the holidays, this is the one.
| Original Score: 2.5/5
December 21, 2007
This is the kind of movie that was made for the female audience and we thank you. PS, take Kleenex.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
MaryAnn Johanson
Flick Filosopher
December 21, 2007
[T]his wonderful movie... is not relentlessly grim, but it is endlessly poignant even in its lightest moments...
Ron Wilkinson
Monsters and Critics
December 21, 2007
Hillary Swank makes the best of her lonely heart role but never gets to take off the gloves in an entertaining romantic drama. Supporting she-wolf Lisa Kudrow steals the show.
| Original Score: 8/10
Loey Lockerby
Kansas City Star
December 21, 2007
The supporting roles are all handled well by experienced actors, and they have good material to work with.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
William Arnold
Seattle Post-Intelligencer
December 21, 2007
In its way, it's almost daringly radical in its old-fashioned sentimentality.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Top Critic
Manohla Dargis
New York Times
December 21, 2007
P.S. I Love You looks squeaky clean and utterly straight. Yet as directed by Richard LaGravenese, it has a curious morbid quality.
| Original Score: 3/5
Cathy Jakicic
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
December 21, 2007
I found myself entertained, engaged and, occasionally, pleasantly surprised.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com
December 21, 2007
No one will confuse Hilary Swank with Lucille Ball, but she's entertaining enough to keep this one from becoming a gooey chick flick
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Alexandra Calamari
CinemaBlend.com
December 20, 2007
P.S. I Love You isn't going to break the chick-flick barrier but it packs a powerful two hours.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 6