P.S. I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

P.S. I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 20, 2007
This weeper that can't wring out tears.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 19, 2007
P.S. I Love You is the cinematic equivalent of a Celine Dion song.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 20, 2007
LaGravenese has sliced away the worst of Ahern's excruciating prose, but that proves a negative virtue.
December 20, 2007
Romantic comedies...need twinkle. Her character wears twinkly dresses and does twinkly things, but Swank delivers her lines as though she is still slamming into that heavy bag.
Read More | Original Score: C
December 20, 2007
P.S. I don't like you at all.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 13, 2007
There is nothing special about this romance.
December 18, 2007
Even fans of the romantic comedy genre might have trouble suspending disbelief for this ridiculous bit of fluff that rarely knows whether it wants to be a serious drama about grieving or a light comedy about finding love.
| Original Score: 3/10
December 20, 2007
The film's cutesy, high-concept premise strains credibility, and the sitcommy situations (see Swank fall off the stage while performing sexy karaoke!) never quite jive with attempts at poignancy.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
May 12, 2008
Hilary Swank may have two Oscars, but P.S. I Love You proves she has plenty to learn about romantic comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 17, 2007
There are many good actresses unsuited for romantic comedies, and Hilary Swank, despite her considerable talents, is one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 20, 2007
Hilary Swank doesn't usually play girlie roles, and this unabashed chick flick demonstrates why: She's not very girlie.
Full Review | Original Score: C
March 4, 2008
It was Irish overkill. There didn't seem to be a chronological plan with the letters, so poor Holly is just forced to sit and wait to hear from her dead husband.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
June 21, 2008
Lisa Kudrow, the designated comic relief, has never been so consistently unfunny, and Gina Gershon looks uncomfortable in every (pseudo-)inspirational moment.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
December 21, 2007
P.S. I Love You isn't as pathetically sappy as the title might sound. OK, maybe it is a little...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 22, 2007
[Hilary] Swank's raw, genuine performance stands out -- like an emerald on a compost heap -- against the canned warmth...
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 20, 2007
It's tough to believe that any leading lady could've done much with writer-director Richard LaGravenese's lackluster material.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 20, 2007
P.S. I Love You is as treacly as the title would suggest.
December 21, 2007
Some actors are better suited to straight-ahead dramas. Swank appears to be one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 20, 2007
B.S. I Love You would be a more accurate title.
December 20, 2007
more of a waste of time than an enjoyed vicarious journey
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 6