P.S. I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

P.S. I Love You Reviews

November 18, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 17, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 26, 2007
There's just enough here to recommend.
December 21, 2007
Snippets of sharp, witty dialogue are lost in a sea of sappy clichés and too-cute-for-words plot twists.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
Some actors are better suited to straight-ahead dramas. Swank appears to be one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
It's the sort of movie that no man will ever go to unless dragged by a woman. His sole reward will be the sight of Swank in sexy underwear.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 21, 2007
The talented Swank is slumming a bit here, but she could -- and has -- done worse.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
This is a movie that will leave you stunned and stupefied from beginning to end, if you don't head for the exits first.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 21, 2007
In the grief-drenched romantic comedy P.S. I Love You, things are excruciatingly amiss, start to finish.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
P.S. I Love You looks squeaky clean and utterly straight. Yet as directed by Richard LaGravenese, it has a curious morbid quality.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
December 21, 2007
A protracted piece of schmaltz.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 21, 2007
P.S. Why should we care?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 21, 2007
Who should be more insulted by P.S. I Love You: Women, who are portrayed as shrill, materialistic harpies who fall down regularly? Or men, who are shown to be at their most romantically attractive when they're dead?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 21, 2007
What's on your holiday wishlist? Is there room for a maudlin romantic comedy that brandishes its earnestness like tacky light displays synchronized to Trans-Siberian Orchestra?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
Pulling our strings is one thing; taking us for a fool is quite another.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
Tone is everything in a movie like this, but writer-director Richard LaGravanese, working from a novel by Cecelia Ahern, can't decide between quirky indie dark comedy and laugh-a-minute TV sitcom.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 21, 2007
P.S. I Love You is blithely inept.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 21, 2007
You could go see P.S. I Love You, or you could hit yourself on the head with a meat mallet.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
December 20, 2007
Romantic comedies...need twinkle. Her character wears twinkly dresses and does twinkly things, but Swank delivers her lines as though she is still slamming into that heavy bag.
Read More | Original Score: C
December 20, 2007
LaGravenese is known as one of Hollywood's go-to screenwriters, credited or uncredited, but the films he's directed, such as Living Out Loud and Freedom Writers, are memorable more for their terrible titles than any lasting distinction.
Read More | Original Score: C
December 20, 2007
B.S. I Love You would be a more accurate title.
December 20, 2007
If P.S. I Love You proves anything, it's that Hilary Swank may be a great actress, but she can't do cute.
December 20, 2007
A mostly overheated farrago of sentiment, self-help and romantic cliche.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 20, 2007
P.S. I Love You is as treacly as the title would suggest.
December 20, 2007
What do you get when you stick a talented, interesting cast in an uninspiring chick flick? Short answer: P.S. I Love You.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 20, 2007
LaGravenese has sliced away the worst of Ahern's excruciating prose, but that proves a negative virtue.
December 20, 2007
This weeper that can't wring out tears.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 19, 2007
P.S. I Love You is the cinematic equivalent of a Celine Dion song.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 17, 2007
An unapologetic tearjerker, the film lays on the sap at points, but is helped immeasurably by surprisingly clever dialogue and well-played, funny performances by the supporting cast.
December 13, 2007
There is nothing special about this romance.
December 13, 2007
The question of love after death has been asked frequently enough in the movies, but seldom with the high ick factor found in P.S. I Love You.
December 12, 2007
FYI, there's zero chemistry between P.S. I Love You's two commodified headliners.
Full Review | Original Score: D+