Pursued - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pursued Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 5, 2011
A movie that was doomed to fail from the start with its script and direction. Felt bad for the actors, and I felt bad for myself for watching it.
January 4, 2011
In a word: ridiculous. Not very intelligent as it takes half a movie for Ben to figure something that is explained almost in the beginning.
½ September 12, 2010
Good basic thriller but Mr Slater overdoes it and ruins the film.
May 21, 2010
Slater er headhunteren fra helvete!!Kunne vært ortli kul denne,men slapt manus og slappe folk i alle rollen, utenom Slater som virker å gå på Speed, gjør dette til en middelmåtig opplevelse!!
March 31, 2009
Oh so very poor. One Star to match the one pound it cost from Tesco.
December 2, 2008
Det første lyspunktet er Michael Clarke Duncan! Elsker den digre bamse der! Anyways, filmen var ikke sånn jeg hadde trodd, og er bedre i starten enn lenger uti. Det relativt lave budsjettet vises også mer og mer jo lenger uti vi kommer. Grei underholdning er det nå hvertfall.
August 5, 2008
Slater plays a nutter well. Underated actor...
½ August 2, 2008
Crap, crap and crap! Brought this film for £2 and it was still a ripoff! Apart from the fact that it's unbelievably annoying with the amount of times he accepts gifts from him when he could just say no! But the film has no meaning, is poorly produced and has shockingly bad acting. AGGHHH Just avoid this film!
½ July 29, 2008
This is an OK movie for me, nothing new really
½ July 27, 2008
Sometimes 104 ratings to date can indicate an undiscovered gem, but there's no diamond hiding here. I don't even want to talk about it anymore, most episodes of "Murder She Wrote" had more action and thrills.
½ July 26, 2008
helt grei film. men ikke minneverdig paa noen måte.
July 26, 2008
a better than expected stalker thriller with a psychotic Christian Slater. the plot was actually decent throughout the whole film. the ending was pretty weak but alright i guess.
July 10, 2008
The world's full of these movies.
½ February 19, 2008
The cast does well, especially Estella Warren, but the story is patchy and inconsistent as well as far fetched. It doesn't convince but has a good pace. Not bad, just not particularly memorable.
½ February 13, 2008
Someone forgot to flush...
½ November 11, 2007
superbly acted by revolting headhunter Slater; marred by stupid ending.
September 8, 2007
Smashing flick that no one noticed. Estella Warren and Christian Slater were fantastic. Slater really fit the role of a corporate headhunter. At one time, I owned this and probably traded i t away. I now wish I had a copy.
August 19, 2007
Grei nok. En film, liksom. Ikke mer, ikke mindre. Men Slater'n er slick og kul som vanlig.
March 20, 2007
What if the job wants you but you don't want the job? This movie lays out the plan.
½ October 14, 2005
Pursued
Starring: Christian Slater, Gil Bellows, Estella Warren
Director: Kristoffer Tabori


In Pursued never-say-die corporate headhunter Vincent Palmer (Christian Slater) sets his sights on Ben Keats (Gil Bellows) to recruit him away from a small hi-tech firm about to revolutionize the security industry to take the helm of a failing computer company. Vincent has yet to fail to recruit a mark yet, and that is because he is a complete psycho that uses everything from blackmail to murder in order to force his targets to sign on the dotted line. Soon, Vincent is threatening everything and everyone around Ben, including his naive wife (Estella Warren) and little daughter.

The movie starts out promising, but it quickly becomes a boring morass of characters doing dumb things because the plot requires it, seemingly intelligent characters not using resources and options at their disposal, and just bad script writing. Once Ben catches onto what Vincent is up to, he SHOULD have been able to turn the tables on him, or even get the police involved, but he doesn't, because the movie would have been an hour long... or we might even have gotten an intelligent and satisfying spin on the hunted becoming the hunter instead of a lame, made-for-TV fight scene at the end.

Christian Slater does a good job as the psycho headhunter, but every other part in thefilm is both weak in the dialogue and performances. (And what the heck is up with Estella Warren's lips?! I've heard of the 'bee-stung look,' but there's gotta be something physically wrong with someone with lips THAT puffy and swollen!)

So, unless you're a huge fan of late-nite cable fare, avoid Pursued. Even then, you'd probably be better off just watching the Hallmark Channel's Mystery Movie.
Page 1 of 2