Quantum of Solace - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Quantum of Solace Reviews

April 18, 2009
The real gold is on the second disc, which has several hours of behind-the-scenes material.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 31, 2009
The inevitable special edition will likely have much more to offer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 24, 2009
While the movie doesn't live up the promise instilled by Casino Royale, it certainly has its moments and the action scenes (especially the opening) are well done.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 24, 2009
Although Quantum of Solace left me a bit disappointed, I have lost none of my enthusiasm for the direction the franchise is going and am looking forward to the next installment.
March 24, 2009
Blu-ray, if you have the most up-to-date monitor and sound-system, really helps Bond pop off the screen. The sound, colors, and shadows are dazzling and even better than the movie theater (no distortion).
March 24, 2009
If I was the parent of someone who worked on this film, I would be SO happy, the Crew File extra is for them. But I see no reason to own this film. Rent it to keep up with the series.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 20, 2009
A hyperactive 007 whose attention-deficit antics ought to resonate with the restlessness of the overstimulated Joystick Generation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 16, 2009
It's a bit of a letdown after Casino Royale, but still miles better than anything to come out of the franchise for a couple of decades before that, and its satisfying resolution points the way toward more consistently entertaining chapters in the series.
March 4, 2009
Quantum of Solace has been released in several different DVD and Blu-ray packages, including a single-disc DVD, two-disc 'special edition' DVD and Blu-ray.
Read More | Original Score: 76/100