Rangeela (Full of Colour) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rangeela (Full of Colour) Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ October 19, 2014
While Urmila's dance sequences no longer appear as perfect and path-breaking as they did, Aamir's tapori language is ageless. The Hindi movie choreography kept on climbing to new scales on the shoulders of Rangeela but the subsequent improvements have made Rangeela that much inferior to the modern day viewers. This is definitely not true for the Tapori life philosophy and style depicted here. Rangeela introduced possibly the maximum number of new words for any movie to our Bollywood and national language lexicon and still the definitions and fun provided here are unparalleled.
April 30, 2011
Watched Rangeela again, and enjoyed it as much or more as back in 1995. The movie has 8+ tracks, the worst of which is a few orders of magnitude richer and more mesmerizing than "Jai Ho". Funny how it took the maestro, AR Rahman, 13 more years to be honored with an Oscar in 2008.

Back to the movie itself, what a delightful musical it was! In addition to the score/numbers, the choreography, the energy/creativity of a young director RGV, the innocent charm of the true boy-girl pair of Aammir/Urmila, and their Mumbai-Hindi!!!

Wish RGV stops his Ph D in crime dramas and returns to fun musicals yet again..If not, wish the next RGV of those days comes forward and gives fun musicals a shot again!
November 9, 2010
again i don't remember much about it, the songs i would say were fantastic and one of the most lovable enjoyable tracks. Aamir khan did extremely well job in this ovie, Urmila was decent, all that bold sex symbol thing, it was an excellent movie all in all.
February 4, 2010
great soundtrack too: A.R. Rahman.
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
January 14, 2010
Very poor Plot, but great acting and the songs were great.
½ December 29, 2009
A true piece of art itself-- especially the songs (I really enjoy Rangeela Re and Tanha Tanha, thanks to singer Asha Bhosle) . I felt the plot was a little stretched, but with great acting and good music, the movie was presented rather well! I really think Aamir and Urmila act well with each other, especially when they argue with each other lol!
December 28, 2009
Ram Gopal Varma could never really match up to his masterpiece, there was a "Satya" and "Sarkar" but this is his finest work.
August 22, 2009
All time favorite movie! Amir Khan rocks as Munna! Watch it for munna!
½ June 7, 2009
love the music and songs cool movie
May 13, 2009
NIce movie and Aamir Khan has done a gud job ....
May 9, 2009
even with god actors n nice performances....nothing more than just a sappy love triangle...more likely the genre in romantic films which pisses me off.
so 1 star for a.r. rehmans excellent score.....superb songs
1 for the acting & finally the last one for the voluptous urmila matondkar flaunting her curves through most of the film.
May 4, 2009
It was an inspiring movie
½ April 1, 2009
One of Ram Gopal's best!
Brillant workin all aspects of the film!
½ March 24, 2009
every bit was enjoyable. one of the best of it's times.
January 23, 2009
funny! boyish look of aamir khan! sooo cute!
January 20, 2009
it was a gr8 watch with gr8 songs, perfect tunes.. n and amazing work by the cast.. perhaps the sole RGV movie worth watching more than once.. infact thanks to khan, shroff and especially urmila, one can see it many times..
October 13, 2008
One of Aamir's best performances. And even RGV's. " Apun kya bolta, ki life mein settle ho jana mangata hai"
August 15, 2008
Top movie,excellent performance by Aamir as usual!
½ July 5, 2008
A great classic. Aamir and Urmilla are charged. Gorgeous '95 production. This one is a Keeper...
July 4, 2008
hahaha..cant believe i actually watched it..
i dont think ny1 knows how many sexual innuendos u can make out of this movie hahaha
Page 1 of 3