Ratatouille - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ratatouille Reviews

Page 1 of 13
June 28, 2007
Has Pixar lost its magic recipe? Ratatouille is filled with fairly generic animated imagery, a few modest chases, a couple of good gags, not a lot of laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 27, 2007
The wild, devoted praise afforded Bird's solid yet tepid films puzzles me. It's as though society is playing a joke that everyone but me and a few others are in on. I smell a Ratatouille.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 29, 2015
It's not my favourite Pixar film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 10, 2007
Occasionally inspired, but mostly trivial and pointless.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 28, 2007
Beyond the stunning animation (they finally got hair right!), there's little to recommend besides the fact that it's a touch better than Shrek the Third.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 28, 2007
Pixar's weakest film in almost a decade.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 4, 2013
Ratatouille seems more charming in concept than in execution. Bogged down by too many climaxes, it's a little overcooked.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 14, 2007
Ratatouille has imaginative animation, creative characters, but the use of a gray rat and his garbage-eating family is questionable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 22, 2008
One of the few Pixar films which, for me, seemed more geared toward just kids, as opposed to their usual balance of kid/adult themes.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 24, 2014
Ratatouille isn't a bad movie, just one that doesn't do enough of what it does well.
August 3, 2015
Ratatouille was written and directed by Brad Bird, the guy behind The Incredibles, and while his new movie isn't as brainy as that one, it has lots of lovely touches to appeal to parents as well as kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 3, 2015
Like the snooty restaurant critic Anton Ego (voiced by Peter O'Toole), we enter Ratatouille thinking we've tasted it all, and we leave hoping for seconds.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 3, 2015
The latest from Pixar and Oscar winning writer-director Brad Bird is a fabulously enjoyable parable about the pursuit of excellence and rising above the preconceptions of others.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 3, 2015
It's not just the best animated film this year, it's the best animated film to come out of the U.S. since Bird's last effort, The Incredibles.
June 28, 2007
Its pleasures are mostly small.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 29, 2007
Delicious family entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 26, 2007
Ratatouille's narrative shortcuts only serve to make room for the fun, of which there are generous servings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
July 5, 2007
Ratatouille is fast-moving and fun and makes me wish I gave more thought to my meals. But if I laughed out loud, it wasn't more than once and the most emotional moment came from Anton Ego, the snobby British critic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.75/4
June 29, 2007
Ratatouille is touching and moving and very funny. Bon Appetit!
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
August 4, 2013
Thankfully, Ratatouille never relies on pop-culture references or crass satire to get laughs. It creates comedy on its own terms.
Page 1 of 13