Ratchet & Clank Reviews

Page 1 of 4
April 3, 2019
Most videogames aren't known for their story, and in its transition to film, Ratchet & Clank has failed to find that most crucial ingredient.
February 9, 2019
I think it is perfectly fine to have a good-natured space adventure for kids with some decent animation and jokes. I have no problem with that at all.
December 20, 2018
A fast, fun, intergalactic jaunt that will surely please longtime fans with the same charms of the original series, though overly familiar plotting will likely underwhelm those taken by the emotional depth of Pixar and Disney Animation.
December 20, 2018
I shared the sentiment of the little girl sitting in the row behind me at the theater. 'Mommy,' she asked about 30 minutes into the movie, 'when do we get to go home?'
November 9, 2018
It is a given that 'Ratchet & Clank' will be a spellbinding spectacle to the young viewers but for the rest of us let's hope that a nostalgic rerun of 'Josie And The Pussycats In Outer Space' will suffice
August 30, 2018
An embarrassment for fans of the game and a bore for families.
August 23, 2018
The film is what it sets itself up to be, which is a cute and fun adventurous outing. And if you're nostalgic for a Saturday morning cartoon kind of feel, then "Ratchet & Clank" is worth checking out.
May 22, 2018
What saves Ratchet & Clank, and keeps it entertaining for us jaded adults, is its fast pace: the movie keeps serving up its goofy space-opera action at a decent clip and there's never a chance to tune out.
February 26, 2018
It's super loyal to the video game...but it was almost to the point where it always only for the people who like that franchise. It doesn't really do a lot to explain the world that it's in.
October 9, 2017
A subduedly mediocre animated film. [Full review in Spanish]
June 1, 2017
Ratchet & Clank fulfills everything you might expect from one of the games in the franchise, but I was fascinated seeing how unsatisfied that left me when I didn't have a controller in my hand.
January 2, 2017
The humour hasn't translated well and the cheapo music seems to have been ripped straight from a pS2 disc.
November 29, 2016
Doesn't re-invent the wheel, but it does allow for an entertaining science fiction adventure with neat character designs and memorable bits of action.
August 2, 2016
Ratchet and Clank tries for snarky self-awareness, but the animated film offers very little in terms of story or characters.
June 16, 2016
A light but well executed comedy with decent animations and good message for kids. [Full review in Spanish]
June 10, 2016
One of the most horrible animated films of the last decade. [Full review in Spanish]
June 9, 2016
A faithful video game adaptation, but a heavily generic film. [Full review in Spanish]
June 2, 2016
Not wretched and clunky, at least, Ratchet & Clank adapts the Playstation game but feels more like a candy-coloured circus act, full of clowning-around and furry things but signifying, well, not much.
May 20, 2016
In addition to the generic science-fiction backgrounds, the characters all look to have been sculpted from the same brightly coloured dough. They have bounce but not much personality; it's the Megan Fox of animation.
May 7, 2016
The film's self-awareness doesn't extend to the plot, which is a cliched mess.
Page 1 of 4