Razor Blade Smile - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Razor Blade Smile Reviews

Page 1 of 7
October 2, 2014
Still one of my favorites to date. 2nd now only to Suck.
August 13, 2014
Loud, atmospheric nonsense. The project resembles something that's an unhealthy combination of music video, period romance, James Bond movie, and low-grade porn.
½ July 15, 2013
Weird. Very low budget. Errr?
October 27, 2012
Like the plot to a bad porno the lead role may as well have been played by a porn star, cheap crap almost so bad it's good but not almost enough. But yet I have a feeling this crap will grow on me.
August 1, 2012
Proto-"Underworld", wonderfully hammy and gratuitous, B-movie glory. One of my favorite vampire movies. Epochal.
Super Reviewer
½ July 31, 2012
This movie sucks so so so hard. It fucks everything up. It's embarrassing. The main character keeps saying things like "don't be so cliche" and "you know jack shit about vampires", while being the worst offender herself. Lilith Silver is an utterly unlikeable, shallow, egomaniacal vampire hitwoman with hilariously curved fangs and an all black latex wardrobe. She does everything wrong and spends all her time complaining, rolling her eyes and exposing her fangs and hissing. Her mouth must get really dry. I have no idea what this dumbass story is supposed to be about. Lilith finds out that all the recent targets of her clusterbungle assassinations have been members of the same evil club. Possibly the Illuminati, or something? Heehee, oh yeah! She likes to nail her hitwoman-handler-guy and they have long discussions about the current state of the contract killer industry during and after sex. There is a lot of fangs and hissing and pretty people. And guns. Way too many guns for a vampire movie. What is this, a really inept and brainless Underworld? You can actually see someone bump into the camera during a few shots.
June 13, 2012
Cheap, trashy, badly-acted vampire exploitation nonsense that's so monumentally stupid it becomes oddly endearing.
½ April 18, 2012
This was a pretty cool film. I wish the ending was better. The ending sucked!
½ April 9, 2012
a little sexual at some points but it was gruesome but enjoyable
Super Reviewer
December 30, 2011
Believe it or not but this UK made film is most probably the genesis for major US films such as 'The Matrix' and many future sci-fi films and vampire films, especially 'Underworld'.

The film is VERY low budget but shows the kind of imagery, cam angles and typical slow motion action that is now common place in all big films, the tight latex catsuit wearing hitwoman is certainly a much used idea these days.

Director West does well with virtually no money and using his parents house haha there are some really nice sequences here which look much better than you might expect. Cast is also quite unique really with some cult figures included such as Adamson, Warbeck and of course Daly, wonder if they were paid anything?

The film has some lovely hammy moments with some really delicious dialog, the obligitory sex scene for Daly, plenty of fangs and vampire hissing, a coffin full of weapons ('El Mariachi'?) and Adamson REALLY twisting the knob with his performance and facial expressions. In fact you can easily see an early Viktor from 'Underworld' with the character Adamson plays, almost a direct rip off infact, only Adamson is slightly more meaty than Nighy.
½ December 21, 2011
i own this movie it the best vampire movie ever
if i was you if you really like gore buy it this rare you would have special order it
June 10, 2011
Bloody, low-key & not very engrossing.
½ April 9, 2011
It is one of the worst movies I have ever seen
March 18, 2011
didn't work for me ..but the effects crew did a good job and the hehehe scenery is not too bad either hehehe good rainy day watch
WrenchLT
Super Reviewer
½ January 22, 2011
No-budget independent Brit Vampire actioner. Mediocre all-round with cheapo effects, cheesy under par acting and some soft-porn erotica. A decent attempt considering the lack of budget though. Surprisingly it's gained a little cult following. I prefer the directors' other movie 'Evil Aliens' - much more fun!
January 8, 2011
B-ad movie, which seems not so bad in the end if you try to like it a bit. Murder, sex and vampirism gets shaked up in this low budget flick as a light-bodied stir, which makes you think why da fuck you know so little about vampires. Nice'n'funny homage to Russ Meyer's movies as well as classic Hammer horrors!
December 17, 2010
This hasn't aged well unfortunately and with each passing year looks more and more like a student film, just with more nudity. The performances range from wooden to just plain bad and the fighting choreography leaves a lot to be desired. However, you can't fault both the filmmakers and the actors enthusiasm for what they are doing. Depending on where you stand this is either a high point or a low point in 90s British cinema.
October 11, 2010
bite me!!! My sexy sexpots?

:THE WARRIOR POET
EAMON JOHN HEALY:
garyX
Super Reviewer
½ August 12, 2010
A vampire assassin is hired to murder the members of a secret society while a lone policeman tries to prove not only her guilt but her nature. There's low budget, then there's straight to DVD and TV standard. Then, there's Razor Blade Smile. I have literally seen internet porn with a higher production value than this, and it looks like the entire cast were a combination of Jake West's mates and some girls from the local rock bar who he quite fancied seeing in the nip. It's all just an excuse to make goth chicks dress up in fetish wear and make out while he and his chums run around the local park with fake guns. The action sequences are like something out of Be Kind Rewind, he obviously having seen a couple of John Woo films and then trying to copy them from memory and the cast are, to a man, dreadful. Of course, all of this can be blamed on the lack of money. But the utterly atrocious dialogue cannot. I'm going to score it higher than it really deserves for the sole reason that I got a few laughs at its expense out of it, but really it's just like a cross between Underworld and a dog-eared copy of Readers' Wives.
July 29, 2010
Enjoyable slice of new camp. Some photographic highlights.
Page 1 of 7