Read My Lips Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 17, 2010
Crawling onto the razor's edge with bare hands, Jacques Audiard's film generates daringly uncomfortable, psychologically dangerous heat rarely found in romance of any stripe. Exhilaratingly paced, cleverly suspenseful and tastefully erotic.
August 7, 2008
March 16, 2006
Un film en constante progression dmarrant sur la note d'un drame exceptionnel pour se terminer sous les traits d'un des suspenses les mieux nantis des annes 2000
December 6, 2005
May 13, 2005
May 4, 2005
May be the finest thriller/romance hybrid of the new century.
October 7, 2004
March 16, 2004
March 13, 2004
Like the Vertigo-inspired Chinese film Suzhou River, it pays homage to Hitchcock without copying, and the results are original and thrilling in their own right.
January 7, 2004
Click to read review
August 24, 2003
Muito bem estruturada, a narrativa aproveita ao mximo suas vrias reviravoltas para criar suspense e tambm para estabelecer uma forte tenso sexual entre os protagonistas.
July 29, 2003
"Read My Lips" surprises by making the viewer care more about the characters than the plot.
June 19, 2003
May 27, 2003
Art-house to the core, Read My Lips is a genre-curling crime story that revives the free-wheeling noir spirit of old French cinema.
April 26, 2003
A delectable and intriguing thriller filled with surprises, Read My Lips is an original. This is a story of two misfits who don't stand a chance alone, but together they are magnificent.
April 8, 2003
Bring a date too, after this you might look at each other in a whole new light.
March 2, 2003
January 10, 2003
The crime matters less than the characters, although the filmmakers supply enough complications, close calls and double-crosses to satisfy us.
December 27, 2002
The fascinating, evolving relationship between Carla and Paul is the real subject of Read My Lips. The labyrinthine crime-drama landscape they navigate is the icing on the cake.
Page 1 of 5