Read My Lips - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Read My Lips Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 17, 2010
Crawling onto the razor's edge with bare hands, Jacques Audiard's film generates daringly uncomfortable, psychologically dangerous heat rarely found in romance of any stripe. Exhilaratingly paced, cleverly suspenseful and tastefully erotic.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 16, 2006
Un film en constante progression démarrant sur la note d'un drame exceptionnel pour se terminer sous les traits d'un des suspenses les mieux nantis des années 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 13, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 80/100
May 4, 2005
May be the finest thriller/romance hybrid of the new century.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
October 7, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 16, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 13, 2004
Like the Vertigo-inspired Chinese film Suzhou River, it pays homage to Hitchcock without copying, and the results are original and thrilling in their own right.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 7, 2004
Click to read review
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 24, 2003
Muito bem estruturada, a narrativa aproveita ao máximo suas várias reviravoltas para criar suspense e também para estabelecer uma forte tensão sexual entre os protagonistas.
| Original Score: 4/5
July 29, 2003
"Read My Lips" surprises by making the viewer care more about the characters than the plot.
Full Review| Original Score: A
June 19, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 27, 2003
Art-house to the core, Read My Lips is a genre-curling crime story that revives the free-wheeling noir spirit of old French cinema.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 26, 2003
A delectable and intriguing thriller filled with surprises, Read My Lips is an original. This is a story of two misfits who don't stand a chance alone, but together they are magnificent.
April 8, 2003
Bring a date too, after this you might look at each other in a whole new light.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 2, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 10, 2003
The crime matters less than the characters, although the filmmakers supply enough complications, close calls and double-crosses to satisfy us.
December 27, 2002
The fascinating, evolving relationship between Carla and Paul is the real subject of Read My Lips. The labyrinthine crime-drama landscape they navigate is the icing on the cake.
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 16, 2002
An unorthodox little film noir organized crime story that includes one of the strangest love stories you will ever see.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 5