Red 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Red 2 Reviews

Page 2 of 145
½ June 28, 2016
It's a pretty low-brow action production, with lots of geriatric actors, but at the same time they still have presence.
½ June 26, 2016
Red 2 pode ser um bom filme de ação,Com cenas incríveis de explosões e tiroteios,mas ele falha como continuação da historia e,nas atuações.
½ June 22, 2016
Die alte Rentnertruppe, von alten CIA Agenten, sind wieder auf Trab!
Dieses Mal müssen sie eine Nuklearwaffe finden und ihren durchgeknallten Erfinder. Dabei kommen noch andere Hürden auf sie zu. Und der Erfinder der Waffe, ist auch alles anderes, als sie erwarten hätten.
Schon wenn man diese Grundgeschichte hört, weiss man, dass es nicht grosse Überraschungen gibt. Denn solche Geschichten von Agenten und Wissenschaftlern gab es schon genug. Wichtig ist hier eigentlich nur die Besetzung: Bruce Willis, John Malkovich, Helen Mirren, Brian Cox und Mary-Louise Parker sind vom ersten Teil zurück. Unterstützt werden sie von Catherine Zeta-Jones, Anthony Hopkins und Byung-hun Lee. Bei dieser knallbunten Besetzung macht es schon Spass, den Film anzusehen.
Sicherlich ist die Action an erster Stelle und es wurde auch gut inszeniert. Aber die Dialoge und der Humor sind nicht mehr gerade das, was man vor ersten Teil kannte. Gewisse Szenen sind zu trocken und kommen manchmal auch Lustlos rüber. Am besten hat mir Anthony Hopkins gefallen. Der hatte wirklich Bock, seine Rolle zu spielen und ich musste paarmal Schmunzeln, bei seinem Spiel.
Sonst ist die Story wirklich nichts Besonderes. Und gewisse Schauspieler sind wirklich hölzern. Denn wenn die schon keine Lust dazu hatten, dann sollen sie sich wirklich überlegen, einen dritten Teil zu machen.
Fazit: Eine nicht so gelungene Fortsetzung. Die Schauspieler spielen hölzern oder sind sogar deplatziert. Die Action ist gut. Man könnte aber noch an den Dialogen ein bisschen feilen!
June 8, 2016
Tout ce qui était bon dans le 1er est réchauffé dans le 2e.
May 17, 2016
Heard it was a good movie, never watched it.
½ May 2, 2016
4/30/16 Is a lot of the movie completely implausible? Yes. Do I care that much? no. It is funny to watch the crazy things happen. The plot moves along so fast that it doesn't give you the chance to even think about if any of it makes sense at all. Lots of action. Entertaining. I liked the quirky high pace of Red 1, and the feel of this film is the same.
March 21, 2016
Bruce was awesome ,loved Helen n John I watch this over every now and then great movie
February 15, 2016
Not as good as the first, but not unwatchable.
February 11, 2016
Blah sequel to the decent but ultimately forgettable original. Too many characters and little action.
February 10, 2016
Great movie with a really good story and each character was fun to watch in their own way. The directer did a great job in giving each character enough action to make them all lovable. Some really great scenes. 5/5
February 6, 2016
this looks like one interesting movie to watch.
February 4, 2016
Red 2. Follow on from the first which was amazing. Retired cia/black ops agent Frank Moses (willis) has the task of reuniting his old team of operatives after the threat of a missing nuclear device.
The on-slaught continues from the first movie and the group are plagued assassins, terrorists and government officials.
Wits, skills and each other to rely upon to stop the terrorists. Malkovich, Parker and Mirren along with Hopkins and Zeta-Jones make this movie old school but fun to watch. Comedy with action in built.
January 23, 2016
A solid follow up to Red with equal amounts action, comedy, and fun. A great cast and a movie both my wife and I enjoy. Malkovich is hysterical as always.
½ January 22, 2016
Not as good as first one. Lost some it charm
But still better them some action flicks
Good for rent but that about it
½ January 18, 2016
zeta Jones is awful, she not made a good film in ten years. she likes appearing in box office flops
January 17, 2016
I hardly got through the first one, and I really tried to suffer through the second one, but just couldn't. I love retail, but even Bruce Willis act like he's never been to a Costco before in the very first scene is painful to watch, and then BAM!, something explodes...count me out.
½ January 16, 2016
My kind of movie! Lots of action, some humor and a good plot will keep me entertained all day. Loved Byung-hun Lee role. All of the regular "Stars" were absolutely lovable ! Please do a RED 3.
January 1, 2016
Fun, but also forgettable.
December 26, 2015
This movie was such fun! And I kept laughing! If you like action movies and haven't seen this yet, you should. (Also contains tasty fan-service)
½ December 23, 2015
Just as much fun as the first one - if I had to pick an action franchise starting veteran actors, I'd choose this over Expendables every time. However, watching this a month after the Paris attacks made the scenes set there a bit uncomfortable to watch.
Page 2 of 145