Remember Me, My Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me, My Love Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 24, 2005
small-minded and shallow
| Original Score: 3/5
January 10, 2005
Gabriele Muccino essentially subjects the audience to what Giulia subjects her family to in the film: a lot of unnecessary drama.
January 8, 2005
The film works as a slice of life but has nothing valuable to say about people or the way they conduct their relationships.
| Original Score: 2/4
January 6, 2005
The glimpses of human behavior feel genuine.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 11, 2004
Even Monica Bellucci as Carlo's former girlfriend can't save it from mediocrity.
December 10, 2004
I liked it; you may not. It may come down to your level of fascination with people who scream and gesture wildly in melodramatic Italian.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 9, 2004
It's an intriguing premise executed unintriguingly.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 5, 2004
The people in Remember Me, My Love evaporate the minute the lights come up.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 4, 2004
For such a downbeat story, the film is full of humor and vivacity. The characters, though frustrated and delusional, are fully realized by the exceptional cast.
October 13, 2004
Gabriele Muccino cunningly plays his characters as a unit and as individuals, allowing for a continual series of dramatic vignettes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is hard to forget.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love might sound like a love story, but it makes romance look pretty bleak.
Read More | Original Score: B
October 5, 2004
A lively if overlong movie that allows for the full spectrum of human emotion and behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 29, 2004
Achieves the dubious distinction of featuring a large gallery of nearly all unlikable characters.
September 18, 2004
There just doesn't seem the need for this much needy self-absorption.
Full Review | Original Score: C
September 10, 2004
The movie is being sold as a romance with the tag line: 'Some loves are never forgotten.' But the only love evident here is self-love, and the overall feel is disturbingly soulless.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 9, 2004
It's a narcissist's picnic; all of the characters are so unapologetically selfish in their passion to maximize their human potential that it's difficult to care about any of them, one way or another.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 9, 2004
If it were less prone to soap-opera histrionics, this screechy saga of an upscale family collapsing under the weight of its members' self-absorption might have something worth saying.
September 7, 2004
How often does a director make pretty much the same film twice in a row and pretty much nail it both times?
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 3, 2004
Muccino and co-writer Heidrun Schleef's script is filled with the kind of sad wisdom that comes with age, and the film is acted with maximum fidelity to the emotional ugliness of real life.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2