Remember Me, My Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me, My Love Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Christopher Null
Filmcritic.com
January 24, 2005
small-minded and shallow
| Original Score: 3/5
Matt Kelemen
Las Vegas CityLife
January 10, 2005
Gabriele Muccino essentially subjects the audience to what Giulia subjects her family to in the film: a lot of unnecessary drama.
Forrest Hartman
Reno Gazette-Journal
January 8, 2005
The film works as a slice of life but has nothing valuable to say about people or the way they conduct their relationships.
| Original Score: 2/4
Anthony Del Valle
Las Vegas Mercury
January 6, 2005
The glimpses of human behavior feel genuine.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jean Lowerison
San Diego Metropolitan
December 11, 2004
Even Monica Bellucci as Carlo's former girlfriend can't save it from mediocrity.
Top Critic
Michael Booth
Denver Post
December 10, 2004
I liked it; you may not. It may come down to your level of fascination with people who scream and gesture wildly in melodramatic Italian.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Carrie Rickey
Philadelphia Inquirer
December 9, 2004
It's an intriguing premise executed unintriguingly.
| Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
John Hartl
Seattle Times
November 5, 2004
The people in Remember Me, My Love evaporate the minute the lights come up.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Bill White
Seattle Post-Intelligencer
November 4, 2004
For such a downbeat story, the film is full of humor and vivacity. The characters, though frustrated and delusional, are fully realized by the exceptional cast.
Jeanne Aufmuth
Palo Alto Weekly
October 13, 2004
Gabriele Muccino cunningly plays his characters as a unit and as individuals, allowing for a continual series of dramatic vignettes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Ruthe Stein
San Francisco Chronicle
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is hard to forget.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Mary F. Pols
Contra Costa Times
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love might sound like a love story, but it makes romance look pretty bleak.
| Original Score: B
Brent Simon
Entertainment Today
October 5, 2004
A lively if overlong movie that allows for the full spectrum of human emotion and behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Top Critic
Frank Scheck
Hollywood Reporter
September 29, 2004
Achieves the dubious distinction of featuring a large gallery of nearly all unlikable characters.

E! Online
September 18, 2004
There just doesn't seem the need for this much needy self-absorption.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Glenn Whipp
Los Angeles Daily News
September 10, 2004
The movie is being sold as a romance with the tag line: 'Some loves are never forgotten.' But the only love evident here is self-love, and the overall feel is disturbingly soulless.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Kenneth Turan
Los Angeles Times
September 9, 2004
It's a narcissist's picnic; all of the characters are so unapologetically selfish in their passion to maximize their human potential that it's difficult to care about any of them, one way or another.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Ella Taylor
L.A. Weekly
September 9, 2004
If it were less prone to soap-opera histrionics, this screechy saga of an upscale family collapsing under the weight of its members' self-absorption might have something worth saying.
Top Critic
Gregory Kirschling
Entertainment Weekly
September 7, 2004
How often does a director make pretty much the same film twice in a row and pretty much nail it both times?
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Ken Fox
TV Guide
September 3, 2004
Muccino and co-writer Heidrun Schleef's script is filled with the kind of sad wisdom that comes with age, and the film is acted with maximum fidelity to the emotional ugliness of real life.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2