Remember Me, My Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me, My Love Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Matt Kelemen
Las Vegas CityLife
January 10, 2005
Gabriele Muccino essentially subjects the audience to what Giulia subjects her family to in the film: a lot of unnecessary drama.
Anthony Del Valle
Las Vegas Mercury
January 6, 2005
The glimpses of human behavior feel genuine.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Michael Booth
Denver Post
December 10, 2004
I liked it; you may not. It may come down to your level of fascination with people who scream and gesture wildly in melodramatic Italian.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Bill White
Seattle Post-Intelligencer
November 4, 2004
For such a downbeat story, the film is full of humor and vivacity. The characters, though frustrated and delusional, are fully realized by the exceptional cast.
Jeanne Aufmuth
Palo Alto Weekly
October 13, 2004
Gabriele Muccino cunningly plays his characters as a unit and as individuals, allowing for a continual series of dramatic vignettes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Ruthe Stein
San Francisco Chronicle
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is hard to forget.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Mary F. Pols
Contra Costa Times
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love might sound like a love story, but it makes romance look pretty bleak.
| Original Score: B
Brent Simon
Entertainment Today
October 5, 2004
A lively if overlong movie that allows for the full spectrum of human emotion and behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Top Critic
Gregory Kirschling
Entertainment Weekly
September 7, 2004
How often does a director make pretty much the same film twice in a row and pretty much nail it both times?
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Ken Fox
TV Guide
September 3, 2004
Muccino and co-writer Heidrun Schleef's script is filled with the kind of sad wisdom that comes with age, and the film is acted with maximum fidelity to the emotional ugliness of real life.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Stephen Holden
New York Times
September 2, 2004
If this movie is any indication, middle-class urbanites in Italy are even more crass, old-age-phobic and obsessed with body-image than their counterparts in the United States.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
David Sterritt
Christian Science Monitor
September 2, 2004
Very well acted and directed, if overlong.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat
Spirituality and Practice
September 2, 2004
One of the best movies ever about the universal yearning for affirmation and the complications that arise when it is missing in intimate relationships.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Top Critic
David Ng
Village Voice
August 31, 2004
The 48-year-old Morante is the real thing; like Deneuve, Rampling, and Huppert, she graces middle age with both intelligence and a rumpled, lived-in sex appeal.
Harvey S. Karten
August 30, 2004
A poignant look at Italian contemporary life where traditional values continue to crumble.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Kevin Lally
Film Journal International
August 21, 2004
Stylish art-house entertainment, but beware the reflection you may see in this comically dysfunctional family portrait.
Susan Green
Boxoffice Magazine
July 16, 2004
Cinematographer Marcello Montarsi's crisp images make all the sturm und drang a pleasure to observe.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Carlo Cavagna
July 10, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is well acted all around, but Muccino is proving to be an especially wonderful director of women.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Mark Halverson
Sacramento News & Review
August 7, 2008
| Original Score: 2/5
Christopher Null
January 24, 2005
small-minded and shallow
| Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2