Remember Me, My Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me, My Love Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 9, 2004
If it were less prone to soap-opera histrionics, this screechy saga of an upscale family collapsing under the weight of its members' self-absorption might have something worth saying.
January 24, 2005
small-minded and shallow
| Original Score: 3/5
September 3, 2004
A long-winded and often over-the-top Italian soap opera.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
December 9, 2004
It's an intriguing premise executed unintriguingly.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
August 24, 2004
It's obvious that Muccino's annoying case of Magnoliaitis is only getting worse by the minute.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 11, 2004
Even Monica Bellucci as Carlo's former girlfriend can't save it from mediocrity.
January 8, 2005
The film works as a slice of life but has nothing valuable to say about people or the way they conduct their relationships.
| Original Score: 2/4
November 5, 2004
The people in Remember Me, My Love evaporate the minute the lights come up.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 1, 2003
This superficial storyline borders on being a public menace, but Muccino casts well (Monica Belluci is the other woman) and his scenes crackle with melodramatic zest.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 9, 2004
It's a narcissist's picnic; all of the characters are so unapologetically selfish in their passion to maximize their human potential that it's difficult to care about any of them, one way or another.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 10, 2004
The movie is being sold as a romance with the tag line: 'Some loves are never forgotten.' But the only love evident here is self-love, and the overall feel is disturbingly soulless.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 29, 2004
Achieves the dubious distinction of featuring a large gallery of nearly all unlikable characters.
October 19, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 7, 2008
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
September 18, 2004
There just doesn't seem the need for this much needy self-absorption.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 21, 2004
Stylish art-house entertainment, but beware the reflection you may see in this comically dysfunctional family portrait.
October 5, 2004
A lively if overlong movie that allows for the full spectrum of human emotion and behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 10, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is well acted all around, but Muccino is proving to be an especially wonderful director of women.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 2, 2004
One of the best movies ever about the universal yearning for affirmation and the complications that arise when it is missing in intimate relationships.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 13, 2004
Gabriele Muccino cunningly plays his characters as a unit and as individuals, allowing for a continual series of dramatic vignettes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 2