Remember Me, My Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me, My Love Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Top Critic
Ella Taylor
L.A. Weekly
September 9, 2004
If it were less prone to soap-opera histrionics, this screechy saga of an upscale family collapsing under the weight of its members' self-absorption might have something worth saying.
Christopher Null
Filmcritic.com
January 24, 2005
small-minded and shallow
| Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
September 3, 2004
A long-winded and often over-the-top Italian soap opera.
| Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Carrie Rickey
Philadelphia Inquirer
December 9, 2004
It's an intriguing premise executed unintriguingly.
| Original Score: 2/4
Ed Gonzalez
Slant Magazine
August 24, 2004
It's obvious that Muccino's annoying case of Magnoliaitis is only getting worse by the minute.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Jean Lowerison
San Diego Metropolitan
December 11, 2004
Even Monica Bellucci as Carlo's former girlfriend can't save it from mediocrity.
Forrest Hartman
Reno Gazette-Journal
January 8, 2005
The film works as a slice of life but has nothing valuable to say about people or the way they conduct their relationships.
| Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
John Hartl
Seattle Times
November 5, 2004
The people in Remember Me, My Love evaporate the minute the lights come up.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Kim Linekin
eye WEEKLY
October 1, 2003
This superficial storyline borders on being a public menace, but Muccino casts well (Monica Belluci is the other woman) and his scenes crackle with melodramatic zest.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Kenneth Turan
Los Angeles Times
September 9, 2004
It's a narcissist's picnic; all of the characters are so unapologetically selfish in their passion to maximize their human potential that it's difficult to care about any of them, one way or another.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Glenn Whipp
Los Angeles Daily News
September 10, 2004
The movie is being sold as a romance with the tag line: 'Some loves are never forgotten.' But the only love evident here is self-love, and the overall feel is disturbingly soulless.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Frank Scheck
Hollywood Reporter
September 29, 2004
Achieves the dubious distinction of featuring a large gallery of nearly all unlikable characters.
Jack Garner
Journal News (Westchester, NY)
October 19, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: C-
Mark Halverson
Sacramento News & Review
August 7, 2008
| Original Score: 2/5

E! Online
September 18, 2004
There just doesn't seem the need for this much needy self-absorption.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Kevin Lally
Film Journal International
August 21, 2004
Stylish art-house entertainment, but beware the reflection you may see in this comically dysfunctional family portrait.
Brent Simon
Entertainment Today
October 5, 2004
A lively if overlong movie that allows for the full spectrum of human emotion and behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Carlo Cavagna
AboutFilm.com
July 10, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is well acted all around, but Muccino is proving to be an especially wonderful director of women.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat
Spirituality and Practice
September 2, 2004
One of the best movies ever about the universal yearning for affirmation and the complications that arise when it is missing in intimate relationships.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jeanne Aufmuth
Palo Alto Weekly
October 13, 2004
Gabriele Muccino cunningly plays his characters as a unit and as individuals, allowing for a continual series of dramatic vignettes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 2