Remember Me, My Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me, My Love Reviews

December 10, 2004
I liked it; you may not. It may come down to your level of fascination with people who scream and gesture wildly in melodramatic Italian.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 9, 2004
It's an intriguing premise executed unintriguingly.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 5, 2004
The people in Remember Me, My Love evaporate the minute the lights come up.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 8, 2004
Remember Me, My Love is hard to forget.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
September 29, 2004
Achieves the dubious distinction of featuring a large gallery of nearly all unlikable characters.
September 9, 2004
It's a narcissist's picnic; all of the characters are so unapologetically selfish in their passion to maximize their human potential that it's difficult to care about any of them, one way or another.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 9, 2004
If it were less prone to soap-opera histrionics, this screechy saga of an upscale family collapsing under the weight of its members' self-absorption might have something worth saying.
September 7, 2004
How often does a director make pretty much the same film twice in a row and pretty much nail it both times?
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 3, 2004
A long-winded and often over-the-top Italian soap opera.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
September 2, 2004
If this movie is any indication, middle-class urbanites in Italy are even more crass, old-age-phobic and obsessed with body-image than their counterparts in the United States.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 31, 2004
The 48-year-old Morante is the real thing; like Deneuve, Rampling, and Huppert, she graces middle age with both intelligence and a rumpled, lived-in sex appeal.