The Replacements - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Replacements Reviews

Page 1 of 6
January 1, 2000
It's like a standard sports movie, but with every point made twice or three times -- as if we'd never seen one before.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
There are good sports movies, indifferent sports movies, and bad sports movies. The Replacements in nestled somewhere between the latter two.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 7, 2002
Football flick has a great lineup, but fumbles the ball.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
The joke about the cheerleaders recruited from a strip club is funny at first but gets musty the ninth time it's repeated.
January 1, 2000
It's a puppy-dog of a movie: not worth much, but at times quite amusing and always trying its darnedest to please you.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 24, 2001
...what we have here is your basic feelgood comedy about scabs..
Full Review
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
I could've sworn I'd seen Keanu Reeves running around in a football helmet before, but I couldn't find the film on his resume.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
An entertaining game, but strictly minor league.
Read More | Original Score: 6/10
January 1, 2000
This negligible comedy might as well come with a bouncing ball so members of the audience can recite the dialogue along with the actors.
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/5
January 1, 2000
The incisive, close up photography by The Sixth Sense's Tak Fujimoto outclasses the story by yards.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
Plenty of red meat here but also so much script rot that both ought to be recalled by the FDA.
January 1, 2000
A soggy comedy.
January 1, 2000
Just like a low-budget football comedy, only with money.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
How do you respect a film whose idea of Jock Jam is I Will Survive?
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: C+
January 1, 2000
The games, while plenty rowdy and profane, aren't very realistic.
January 1, 2000
Relentlessly mediocre.
January 1, 2000
You can write the script yourself, just think nursery school. Then simplify.
Page 1 of 6